We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
416
335
94
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
335
94
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetcomplimentary buffetold towntea and coffeefree dinnerhalf boardnice hotelbeautiful art nouveaulounge areaupgraded to a suitebeautiful cityporridgebuffet stylebusiness tripcity centrevisit rigabackyard
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good location, all of Riga within walking distance. Friendly straff, good service. The evening meal included in the fee was very good with a large selection of side salad and vegetables. Complimentary Coffee, fruit and waffles were also apreciated.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It is great hotel for those who normally arrive late to a new city - you do not need to look for a place for a dinner; it is included! ;)
The only thing to be improved - shower heads; small investment - great result guaranteed :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This hotel is in a historic building with a great story - be sure to read the story card in your room. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast and dinner. They don't skimp on variety and quality, so plan to eat there twice a day. The location is great. Of course there are other hotels a little closer to old town, but this hotel still close to all the main sites and very near a hop on hop off bus stop.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Tracy86001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great hotel and the staff were superb. Nothing was too much trouble. If you wanted something out of the ordinary it was not a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was very good and the free buffet for dinner looked very good although I only tried it once when they had the bbq outside. Not burgers and sausages but proper cuts of meat and a good salad, soup etc.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhuf2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennart L, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel, it is a pleasure to read about why our guest love us. i will share you great comments with my colleagues and really hope we get to see you here at the hotel soon again.
Warm Regards, Lennart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

good size room, big windows which open, good blinds, decent bathroom, good tv, comfy massive bad, chairs, safe, really nice and helpful staff, fantastic food, breakfast , dinner, afternoon tea, coffee anytime, fruit anytime. So good. efficient lift. very handy location, close to park , beside art gallery andpark.

Room Tip: ask for a quieter room. wifi is best in the foyer.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennart L, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Heather, thank you for all your lovely comments regarding our staff, the hotel and our convenient location. We love when our guest think we are worth a 5 star review, i will make sure to share you lovely comments with my staff snd hope we get to see you in the nearest future again.
Warm regards, Lennart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews