We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
330
77
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
77
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitesmall luxury hotelpillow menusmall kitchenold townexcellent boutique hotelplace to stayequipped roomsliving areaquiet locationhotel is locatedbreakfast was amazingminute walkup to datecomfortable bedgreat citystayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We came with a baby requiring a crib, the suite is exceptional with a small kitchenette allowing to prepare needed food for the baby. Both the bed and the crib sheets were changed daily, everything was spot clean and the breakfast was breathtaking, strongly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

ALL of the staff were amazing.....
The Hotel gets a 10+,
Restaurant 10+,
Location a 10+,
Staff 10+,
Quality of Room 10+,
Bathrooms 10,
Facilities 10,
Attractions nearby 10+ (walking distance),
Selection of other restaurants from inexpensive to very expensive 10+,
Parking 8, (All of downtown Riga is horrible for parking) Staff will take your car and park it and they will bring it to the front 24 hrs.
Front Desk employees go out of their way to help you....
Shopping Nearby Shopping Centers 8
Shopping for inexpensive gift 10 (just a few blocks away)
Parks for kids nearby 10+
Kid Friendly 10+
Kids activities 5 (many nearby)
Manager 10+
Maid Service 10+
Cleanliness of Room 10+
Cleanliness of Hotel 10+
Pillows 20+ (Pillow Bar)
Comfort of beds 10+
TV's 8 (needs 2 more)
I hope this gives you a clear picture. I do not exaggerate, I don't get compensated for this...

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Leo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I recommend this hotel without reservation. Excellent rooms, reasonably priced, great breakfast. Marcis, the manager was really helpful. Generally exceptional service. The location is accessible to everything and much quieter than Old Rīga.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are quite large
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I found this gem in travel magazine and wasn't disappointed:staff was very friendly,classy and helpful,room was large,comfortable.If we add central location,you get absolutely something fantastic!
We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yevgeny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The Hotel Bergs exemplifies what a small luxury hotel provides. The décor is modern, the services and comforts are old-school world class. We stayed two nights in a studio suite which was spacious with a kind-size bed, sitting area, and a huge tub that provided the perfect antidote after a day sightseeing. Old Town with its stunning art nouveau district and a large open air market is within walking distance. Breakfasts provide amble variety of high quality food; and the gourmet restaurant is exceptional in service and selection.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews