We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
346
257
82
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
257
82
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant wooden beams sloping floors old town dome cathedral junior suite nice hotel excellent location perfect english small window fourth floor cobbled streets within easy walking distance up to date bars and restaurants rooms are comfortable mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

A perfect hotel for visiting Riga. Comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, very good breakfasts and very helpful and courteous staff. It is perfectly located centrally for all sightseeing.I am delighted to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

There are many good things about this hotel, it's very central, the staff are nice and polite, and the breakfasts are good, so why am I only giving it three stars? This is entirely a personal view, we went with friends, and their room was rather small, with a high ceiling, and obviously a division from a larger room. Ours was larger, but had a very low ceiling, and if you had been tall (I am average height) you would have had to crouch to take a shower. My main objection was with the decor, which I found fussy and unappealing, full of little European kitsch, again this is a personal view, some people might love it, but it absolutely did not work for me. There is a restaurant on the top floor, and we went there for a drink (there is a glass of wine provided on the house), but were not taken by either the atmosphere or the menu. So obviously some people love this hotel, but I did not.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This is a brilliant hotel. We had a spacious and beautiful room. The breakfast was great and we had free welcome drink in the elegant top floor restaurant with amazing views. The hotel was quiet and we slept
well despite the location by Dom Square.
So why not 5 as my rating?
Eccentric wiring meant we had to take a bulb out of a light
each night in order to give us the possibility of putting on our bedside lights. Secondly at. check out the guy on reception was having problems with a guest and although we could see another staff member, nobody came to check us out. We had to drop our keys and run for our bus having waited 10 minutes
Don’t let this though put you off a great hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I was impressed by the staff of the Gutenberg and their overall helpfulness. Made me feel welcome and
Valued. One criticism is that the safe in my room (No. 105) was broken. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank V7330NGjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful hotel with an excepcional style. Location is perfect for exploring Rigas oldtown and the staff is very helpful. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. Good breakfast and tasty coffe !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JustinaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews