We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
306
465
272
77
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
465
272
77
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaugava riveracross the rivernational libraryold cityswimming poolbit dateda business class rooman upgradebusiness hotelbusiness triptakes about minutesten minute walknice hoteltaxi servicefamily roomdecent sizenice bar
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed 7th floor in business class balcony room with my girlfriend. We had massive bed and best view. Room was nice, bathroom was rather okay. Morning food was good but i hoped to see more choice. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jako N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Jako N,
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and for the nice comment – truly appreciated. It’s such a pleasure to read that for you everything was ggod, especially our service and room. Stay true to Blu and see you soon again, hopefully!
Best regards, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Being many times and days of year a business traveler, I always try to express my personal opinion for the places I visit either for business of leisure, This hotel is a "Status" hotel for me as it offers a positive and only positive character and personality in terms of staff, comfort of rooms, bars and a nicely located restaurant overlooking the river. Is has many other facilities that I didn't had the time to visit. My compliments!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michalis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Michalis C,
Thank you for being our guest, thank you for this wonderful review and thank you for appreciating Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga! I am very happy that we managed to meet or even exceed your expectations.
We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Great location great view of the city and amazing service. Staff are exceptionally polite and helpful I have decided to join the Radison loyalty club. Breakfast was very good the fresh baked salmon and herrings are as fresh as it gets

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Fitiany,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all of the service and facilities we provided you with.
I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Best regards, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have selected this hotel so we could see the fireworks on the 18th of November, which is an Independence Day in Latvia. Business Class room had a balcony and over the river view, so we enjoyed the fireworks :)
The room was quite spacious and clean but really required the renovation. Though the A/C seemed to be working we were unable to change the settings, we guessed it was centralized. So we had to keep balcony door open at most of times otherwise it was way too hot in the room.
Location is good: Old Town is within 10-15 minutes walk.
Breakfast is adequate, very basic, nothing special...

We called for room service. Had to wait for a bottle of wine and pizza for almost an hour. Instead of pizza we got something what looked like pizza (sort of Norwegian bread with some cheese). So if you are in a mood for pizza better call up Lu-Lu pizza for delivery. It will take pretty much the same time, will taste better and will cost even less.
Also keep in mind that you will have to pay a fee (approximately 4.5 Euros) for the room service. And you will not be able to charge it to your room, will have to pay right on the spot...
Wi-Fi connection was good, stuff was quite friendly...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cello-jello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear cello-jello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really deeply sorry to hear about your Room Service experience, because it doesn’t meet neither the standards we set for ourselves, nor our company’s standards.
We discussed that already with the Restaurant Team, because something like this deserves our full attention. We will use it to fine tune our operations and we hope that upon your next visit we will exceed your expectations
Best regards
Thomas A. Swieca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I only had a short stay at the hotel and arrived late in the evening. Very old fashioned hotel room but fairly comfortable. Nice bathroom. Had requested a Non-smoking room, but there was an ashtray and matches in the room... Good wifi speed, perfect for Netflix.

Found a very good hotel rate online. Would not mind staying at the hotel in the future but will chose a better category room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Gtdane,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. We are very grateful for any kind of feedback provided by our guests, as this is the only way we can improve our service. Thank you for pointing out our fast Wifi Internet connection.
We have gone carefully through the comments about Non- Smoking room which you could have been happier with. These also deserve acknowledgement, as every comment we receive from a guest serves as a positive point for our improvement.
If your travels bring you back to this area we would be honored if you would give us another chance to prove our true Blu hospitality.

All the best,
Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews