We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place for family lunch”
Review of Steiku Haoss

Steiku Haoss
Ranked #530 of 1,195 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: USD 17 - USD 57
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Steak is our passion, and we know what that entails. Our guests may see what we can do with our skillful hands, but actually, it all starts long before that: with select beef suppliers and perfectly timed aging - the two conditions that must be met to attain results worthy of the highest compliments on tenderness and juiciness. This is why we only employ suppliers that know where to get the best beef raised in Argentina, the USA, Scandinavia and Southern Europe. They say that if you want to make a good steak, you first have to make friends with a good butcher. We've gone one step further - by creating our own meat workshop - your guarantee of finding unwaveringly high quality cuts and marinades in all three Steiku Haoss restaurants. With steak, it's important to not complicate things. Which is why on our menu, we stick to the classics, and refrain from using exotic sauces and marinades that may mask the true flavor of the meat. Of the 17 different steak dishes listed on our menu, any one could stand alone as a featured item - whether it be the naturally strong-flavoured Argentinian bife de chorizo, our beef loin matured in olive oil, or the lean, yet succulent, fillet mignon. We offer a wide variety of takes on the basics, such as shank of lamb in mint, venison tenderloin, pork ribs and salmon steaks - all prepared on the grill. Next year will mark our ten-year anniversary, a period in which Steiku Haoss - Riga's trailblazer in the aesthetics and cuisine of the Wild West - has expanded into three restaurants. During these years, our chefs have interned at Copenhagen's Noma (rated as the world's best restaurant for three years in a row), bringing new dimensions to Steiku Haoss: the appetizers, soups, salads and condiments have become more refined, the desserts - ever more enticing, and the wine list - decidedly selective.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Had a steak with my family, definitely one of the best in Riga - excellent and fast service, steak on hot stone plate + daughter really appreciated hot chocolate with whipped cream topping. Easy and chilled atmosphere, recommend for families with children

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaivoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba S, Public Relations Manager at Steiku Haoss, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your positive comment! We are glad that you enjoyed time in our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

I was surprised when I saw ratings of the restaurant because I had the best beefsteak ever in this restaurant (one in flame with red wine sauce). Though I am not passionate beef eater, but I would eat it again.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EnoGaLandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba S, Public Relations Manager at Steiku Haoss, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your good words! We are very happy about your positive experience at our restaurant. We are especially happy that you enjoyed our steak! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had a late lunch here on the day we were leaving.

We had the bread to start, which was fab. Then both had the burgers and sides which were delicious and then had dessert again both were lovely.

Perfectly situated in old time and it had a lovely ambiance.

One of the only restaurant that didn't upsell us 'table water'.

I do have to mention Laura our waitress, she was excellent when she showed us the desert menu and I ordered an item that was gone she came back 5 mins later to say the chef was baking a fresh one for me. One of the best service we experienced in Riga.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba S, Public Relations Manager at Steiku Haoss, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Nicola N, Laura and all our team says thank you for your good words! We are very happy that you enjoyed our food and service. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Had a steak and red wine, everything was fantastic and the staff was very kind and helpfull. We would like to come back when returning to Riga.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 98lenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba S, Public Relations Manager at Steiku Haoss, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Lena S, it is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our steak and red wine,, and evaluated them so highly! We will continue providing you with service of the utmost quality and treating you with delicious meals! You are always welcome to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great Business Lunch offer - value for money - quality steak + Ceasar salad (at EUR 9 per person at lunch time only), perfect combination for food lovers!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Liga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baiba S, Public Relations Manager at Steiku Haoss, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Liga M, we're happy for your positive feedback! Your kind words means a lot for us and really motivates us! We hope to see you again in our restaurant soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steiku Haoss also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Steiku Haoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing