We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
450
511
120
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
511
120
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar elevatormorning saunaold towncentral stationnice hotelfree wifilobby barrecommend this hotelthe room was nicemodern designquality hotela lovely staydeluxe roomhotel is locatedthe busshopping centrewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the old town, so the location is very good. The room I was in was a standard room I guess, which was nothing special but comfortable. If I would note one thing which I felt was a bit lacking was the cleaning team's attention to details. Both upon entering the room for the first time and after a couple of days, the shower soap dispenser was empty. Not something you want to find out about when you're in the shower. Simply a matter of the cleaning team paying attention to such details. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of warm and cold dishes to choose from. Reception team always friendly and helpful. I was surprised, sitting with a beer at the hotel's bar, to be charged for peanuts. in Total, if the hotel is not the main attraction of your vacation, but you still want to be close to all the sites, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonathan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Jonathan!
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback here on TripAdvisor.
Your comments are helping us to improve our service and uncover goals which are not reached yet.
We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations and our standards concerning the room cleaning and we would like to agree that situation of not paying attention to such a details does not meet our standards and we do have to insure that nothing is missing in the room. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing needed improvements. If there are any inconveniences or unpleasant moments during your stay we kindly ask you to contact reception right away – it would be much easier to turn your experience to better one and solve this situation immediately.
We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services, especially the excellent breakfast, good location and service proved by our helpful and friendly staff, as we put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.
With kind regards,
Una Matisova
Tallink Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I think this was my fourth visit. Nice rooms, ample breakfast buffet, quiet. I changed room and was impressed by how helpful the guys on reception were. Near enough to the centre, couldn't be closer to the station. Reasonable price...

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank walktheedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read, that we could exceed your expectations already fourth time and that you felt very well staying with us.
Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kind of reviews mean a lot to us.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tallink Hotel Riga and looking forward to your soon return visit!

With kind regards,
Una Matisova
Tallink Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there couple of times now during business trips. Clean and nice, bit small rooms though. Reasonable price. Breakfast is fine with variety of choices. Last time i had problems with tv and remote control and in those rooms i have stayed the wifi has been poor. Hotel location is ok and staff has been always friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Aire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good. location, close to The City centre. Parking iš availabile. Perfect breakfast . Good meal. Room servise may be better. Rooms are well desing . Good place for holidays. Calm hotel, no noise at all. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zyginta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Zyginta!
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests and we appreciated your generous comments regarding our well designed rooms, perfect breakfast, and good location. Although we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not accomplished regarding to our room service.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tallink Hotel Riga. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
With kind regards,
Una Matisova
Tallink Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Tallink Hotel in Riga is the best value for money hotel in Riga
I have stayed at the hotel more than 100 nights the last 2 years I have stayed at hotels in Riga since 2004 and by that should know what I am talking about.
This Hotel is very well located Just one or two minutes walking from Central railways station and bus station also some few minutes from old riga.
The Hotel is located in center of Riga and is perfect for holiday or business
The hotel has very good room very friendly staff very good service very clean very good internet where you can without problems conduct your business and a very good solid breakfast to start the day on
The price of this hotel is very well worth the money

Room Tip: I have stayed on all floors and can not say there is a difference between them, of course if you upgrade you get more space
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Petur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Petur!
Thank you very much for your stay at the Tallink Hotel Riga and your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read, that we could exceed your expectations during all this time and that you feel very well in Tallink Hotel Riga. We are glad to hear that you appreciated all our services, especially our room cleanness, internet, good location and service provided by our friendly staff. We will pass on your kind words to our staff and I am sure that they will be happy to hear it, as we value you as our loyal customer.
Thank you once again for your feedback and hope your next stay is just around the corner. You are very welcome back again!
Best regards,
Una Matisova
Tallink Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews