We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
724
181
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
181
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau hotel great hotel senior suite old town sitting area small kitchenette sauna and steam room rooms are huge stylish hotel perfect location dome cathedral modern bathroom quiet street breakfast buffet definitely stay here again top floor four nights
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The staff here were super lovely and made my partner's bday so special with a suite upgrade and a surprise bottle of sparkling and fruit in our room! It was great to have the sauna and steam room to ourselves (although the clock was broken, so we weren't quite ready when the next couple arrived). The restaurant served a great dinner and breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Well worth the investment for a night of luxury!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank meowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Just because it is fun to explore, I often try different hotels when in Riga on business. But, I keep coming back to Neiburgs Hotel. It is simply the best hotel in Riga, with a very good restaurant as a bonus. My only small complaint for this trip was my laundry came back one day with a very strong smell of laundry detergent. Did not happen the second time. Such a small complaint will not keep me from returning.

Room Tip: As with all hotels in Old Riga, if you need extreme quiet while sleeping ask for room in back away from street. Old Riga noisy in summer.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dgb02835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and the location is tops. The hotel is set in the heart of the old city within crawling distance of all restaurants and shopping. We were so fortunate to experience real winter weather with snow and temperatures between -15 and -8. The Hotels amenities and Accomodation is faultless. My wife and I could not find anything lacking and the friendly staff spoke English well and were a pleasure to deal with. We did a lot of walking around Riga and noticed all the other hotels and their location. None of them are remotely in the same convenience factor. The breakfasts included in our daily rate were more than adequate, but unfortunately we did not get to eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner or lunch as we just ran out of time. There are so many restaurants around the hotel and we never ate in the same place twice. Can recommend this hotel with all my heart.....

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank glenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to get a good launching point to tour the city and it was a great choice. We also enjoyed the sauna which was open 24 hours but by far the best part of this hotel was the location. It was easy to walk to around and get to see the sites. Breakfast was a good spread of hot and cold, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CJS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvitaGasporovica, Director of Sales at Neiburgs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Neiburgs.
We are delighted to know that the location of our hotel perfectly fitted your needs and plans to explore the city and visit to sauna warmed you up in cold weather.
Thank you once again for recommendation of our hotel!

With best wishes from Hotel Neiburgs team,
Evita Gasporovica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The hotel is located in the old town ca 20 - 30 minutes by taxi form the airport (taxi cost 12 – 15 EUR). Hotel is in renovated old building, very fresh and clean design. The room (1 bed apartment) consisted of kitchenette in the hall, with kettle, coffee and tea selection, small electric kitchen, fridge, dishes and utensils. Next there was a working place, sofa, armchair and coffee table. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom spacious, nice amenities. The room was very clean and well appointed. Staff was young and energetic. Breakfast is served 7 – 11 am, nice spread, several juices, including fresh carrot juice, some hot options, lots of cold dishes, fantastic dark Latvian bread, even prosecco on offer. Altogether very nice stay, highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AhogZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvitaGasporovica, Director of Sales at Neiburgs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Ahog,
We really do appreciate you taking the time to review your visit at our hotel and give such a detailed description of the room.
We are more than pleased that you found your stay at Hotel Neiburgs very nice and were satisfied with the equipment and cleanliness of your room and quality of breakfast.

We will be more than happy to host you at Hotel Neiburgs again on your next visit to Riga!

With warm regards,
Evita Gasporovica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews