We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word : perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Tremelo, Belgie
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In one word : perfect”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the Dome Hotel & Spa, and we had a wonderful time.
Not only is the hotel staff very eloquent in English, they are all very friendly and ready to help their guests with whatever is needed. You'll feel at home, the minute you sit down at the reception to register, sipping from the offered drink.
The first night we dined in the Dome Hotel & Spa fish restaurant, of which the receptionist had told us that it had recently won a price for it's quality, and I can confirm that it was merited ! For our second night we asked the receptionist to make a reservation in the Rosengrals medieval restaurant, but that was fully booked, so she suggested dining at Salve (we asked for typical Latvian cuisine). That was a wonderfull suggestion ! The third evening we made a reservation for the roof-top grill restaurant of the hotel, and that too was great. Unfortunately the sight from the roof-terrace is blocked by other buildings, but it is cosy, and with a plaid on the knees and a terrace-heater behind us, the wind could not disturb us.
The room itself was great too, with the best bed I ever slept in !
Unfortunately we didn't had the time to enjoy the Spa, but next time, we will certainly try.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkvdO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear DirkvdO, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Dome Hotel & SPA on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, and thank you for noting that our staff is friendly and that you received a warm service. I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. Thank you again for your kind comments and I hope to see you very soon again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    56
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
167
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights during recent trip to Riga. Fortunately i am used to many high-end properties in US and Europe. This hotel is clearly can be ranked as one of the nicest i have been. Design, service, location, room quality, views just outstanding. Very personable service and genuine friendliness on all levels.
Small, but very well designed spa area with steam room is very nice as well
Very good breakfast with buffet and a-la-carte options. Had dinner one night in their fish restaurant and was not impressed to simple in terms of presentation, small even for european standard portions, overall some room for improvement to match this terrific hotel.
Alex Shulman MD

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear alexshulman, we are very thankful for the excellent opinion you have shared at TripAdvisor about your stay at Dome Hotel & SPA.
We are very happy to meet your high-end property expectations. We have already sent your opinion to all the staff about their friendliness and service, they are very happy and motivated.
Thank you also for the good advises you have shared with other travelers about our SPA and breakfast.
We are sorry that size of portions in our restaurant did not meet you expectations, you option is already shared with our chef and probably there is some improvements to be done.
We are very happy to read opinions like yours and hope to see you very soon again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Is totally a bit of Scandinavian way boutique’s spa hotel. We totally loved Turkish Sauna and conference facilities, service, fish restaurant food, and rooms - all were exceptionally perfect.
I can’t objectively say if it is worth value for the money as we had great price deal, but it was great - no doubt.
Picking holes in hotel - I wasn't amazed by the breakfast though there were champagne, cheeses and all that stuff. Still breakfast menu is quite short.
There were some noisy repairing works behind the windows done, but as I was away during day time - it didn't bathered.
Note: dare to ask how to turn on the shower before dressing off :)

Room Tip: As I understaood visiting other colegueas rooms - every room is different, but still every - charmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Naite_12, thank you for the great review of the hotel. I am happy to hear that SPA, conference facilities, service, food, and rooms exceeded your expectations. We are sorry about our little noisy works - we were setting up one of our gorgeous summer terraces. It is ready now and all our guests are very welcome to have their meal on both of our terraces.
The entire team hopes that if your travels bring you back to Riga that your will once again choose to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a great surprise this hotel turned out to be, very helpful staff and super food, lots of choice in the breakfast and very high standard of more european food in the restaurant.Welcoming and unusual decor.
Certainly return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear annrenton, thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. Many of our staff members have been with this property from the day it opened and take pride in giving the best customer service we can. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

two days in calm environment of hotel dome in centre of riga old town. i loved the old and new fusion, very comfortable room, bed good, nice little touches and very helpful staff. pick up from airport not too expensive. vvery quiet and restful, didnt use the spa facilities which seem small

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johannesmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear johannesmarcus, thank you very much for your review. It is always great to hear how much guest enjoy our hotel. We always do our best to ensure that the guest receives the level of service that they are expecting. Hope for your next time you will have opportunity to try our fabulous SPA. Again thank you for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
769 reviews
0.7 km away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.1 km away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.0 km away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#5 of 109 in Riga
608 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Address: Miesnieku iela 4, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price range (per night): $282 - $599
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing