We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Pastnieka Maja

Pastnieka Maja
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Liepaja
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice place to enjoy a meal, I tried their special fish ceramic bowl, and cod fish plate, both were nice. Though prices in comparison to older references have increased, but I still consider it as a mid range place.
Thei Liepaja mencini was delicious but I wish it had less potatoes and more of fish.

Service was a bit slow, but wasn't bad as I read some reviews and went ahead and asked menu, etc so just a matter of thinking I guess.

Very empty and quiet place as I visited in March so season was still not on.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank trottingmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

I ate at Maja's three times during my visit to Liepaja and was impressed by the high quality of most of the dishes (not all) and especially the very good service, beautiful presentation, general ambience and reasonable prices.
Soups: 8/10
Salads: 9/10
Egg dishes: 7/10
Meat Courses: 8/10
Desserts: 9/10
Service: 10/10

Total: 51/60 (Deserving 4.5 stars but I still give 5 stars because the prices are cheap).

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Prices are not expensive, but you get what you paid for.
Design of second floor is (on my taste) terrible - pink walls with flowers, but we had ordered table for 10 and got everything we asked.
There was n`t lot of people so our children (from 0,5 - 6 year old) were welcomed and we found menu for children as well.
Waiters was not much interested in us, but so we could enjoy our evening undisturbed.
Administrator was on other side very helpful and helped to combine our menu. So you can ask everything before get there. Menu with prices is available on webpage.
Wine card is quite small.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Food was cold and stuff was with bad memory, 2 times asked for coffee and didn’t get. From menu few things was out of stock. Taste wasn’t so bad but it was little bit cold and there was not a bussy day!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Davids J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We were waiting for a waitress to bring us menu for about 20 minutes.. didn’t get any so went to another very nice place Barons Bumbier’s instead..

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Агнесе И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastnieka Maja also viewed

Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
 
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
 
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
Liepaja, Kurzeme Region
 

Been to Pastnieka Maja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing