We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
223
243
120
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
243
120
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside bar the air conditioning sat nav sauna area boiled eggs swim up bar superior room jomas street main street cold water smoked salmon nice view rooms are nice large selection extra bed salt room visited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Everything was a nice - service, food and attitude. Hotel restaurants was a vegetarian menu - that´s is very okey for me. Location is good - near the the sea and other restaurants.I spent a good holiday. Thank You!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kata211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Want to write about Wellnes Oasis, visiting this place already many years. And during these years no remodeling were made.
I would like to ask to make remodeling and introduce some innovations (more jacuzzis, new saunas).

This place is all the time crowded and its just no place to swim and relax. Feels like fish in jar.

Last our visit in swimming pools were too many chlorine, that eyes started to pain.

One more thing I would like to suggest to create - children free days in weekdays, ex. Saturdays. It would be wonderful!!!!!

Last visit November 27, 2016.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We were there 2 nights- from friday to sunday.
Hotel staff were nice and polite.
Superior room was big enough for three of us but there was too much furniture- we just pushed some things to one side.
In Wellness oasis was a bit cold.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kairi507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Spent two nights here, but unfortunately was too busy at work to sample spa or other amenities; the descriptions were very tempting! But I can say that sleep quality was excellent, the bathroom very good, the room clean, and big, and with an adequate desk to work at. The breakfast buffet had a somewhat peculiar widely spread layout but there were more than sufficient tasty choices for me. Hotels in Latvia are not expensive by western European standards, so even though the hotel is by no means in the five star league, it all felt like good value for money to me.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very nice hotel. We stayed there from Friday to Sunday. Hotel stuff was very friendly and helpful. We ordered an extra bathrobe for child and it was organised to our room in 5 minutes. There were 3 of us and we had a superior room, that was very spacious and there also a balcony. Regular rooms were about two times smaller and without balcony. The breakfast was quite good.
Some minuses: on the Saturday breakfast the hot water for tea were not enough warm, coffee were bad. On the last hour of breakfast (when we eat breakfast) there was difficult to find available table.
When we went to SPA then at first we had to wait for available dressing-room locker key. In Spa there were quite many people and the air temperature were little bit too cold (in November).
Overall it was very good hotel with a very good location.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viljar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews