We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
14
23
15
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
15
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Booked a junior suite for three nights, mainly because I thought they actually had a spa since they have that on their website. But no, no spa! I call that cheating! Asked in the reception and they could offer some kind of treatment in a capsule. No thanks! So don't trust the commercial they are running online!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank techno2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Booked so-called ECONOM double room in a 4 star hotel (!!!!)
Room was extremely small, moreover - without soap/shampoo and even hairdryer in the bathroom! Even WiFi did not work properly (too weak signal!)
The balcony of the room was extremely dirty (full of dust and covered up with something sticky). In the hotel corridor the floor was dirty (also full of dust and simple dirt) and covered with extremely worn out linoleum.
The breakfast was good. The same with the location of the hotel.
The overall service (from staff) was good.
Any way I felt like I was cheated. ITS A 4 STAR HOTEL!!!! HIGHLY NOT RECCOMENDED!

Room Tip: Do not choose econom class rooms - these room are dirty and match only a simple 2 star hotel (not 4, as setteled everywhere).Be careful!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOXBOND007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Very good location - not far from the sea, restaurants. They had free parking for car and free wifi in the room. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel room was very big with hints of soviet era. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

1. The facade of Eiropa looked like an old charming villa but the rooms are located in a separate block building behind
2. good location, good food. the pillows in the room were horrible - and im not too picky about it.
3. we got to this hotel without booking, just by getting to jurmala.
4. we asked for a standard room and the receptionist showed us a list with prices. somehow, i have no idea how, we paid about 110 euros!!! for a room which simply doesnt worth it.
5. when i checked online the price of the room afterwards it was supposed to cost about 45% less, so I don't really understand what went on.
6. they didn't try to explain and we didn't really got the idea of what happened
7. I would not reccommend this place to others and would not go back

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is my evaluation of Eiropa Hotel in Jurmala:
Location - perfect (near the hotel are all common restaurants, beach, etc.)
Rooms - economical (maybe apartments are better)
Service - acceptable
Eating - average

Thank you! Have a nice trip

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews