We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
13
23
15
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
15
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Very good location - not far from the sea, restaurants. They had free parking for car and free wifi in the room. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel room was very big with hints of soviet era. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

1. The facade of Eiropa looked like an old charming villa but the rooms are located in a separate block building behind
2. good location, good food. the pillows in the room were horrible - and im not too picky about it.
3. we got to this hotel without booking, just by getting to jurmala.
4. we asked for a standard room and the receptionist showed us a list with prices. somehow, i have no idea how, we paid about 110 euros!!! for a room which simply doesnt worth it.
5. when i checked online the price of the room afterwards it was supposed to cost about 45% less, so I don't really understand what went on.
6. they didn't try to explain and we didn't really got the idea of what happened
7. I would not reccommend this place to others and would not go back

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is my evaluation of Eiropa Hotel in Jurmala:
Location - perfect (near the hotel are all common restaurants, beach, etc.)
Rooms - economical (maybe apartments are better)
Service - acceptable
Eating - average

Thank you! Have a nice trip

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very good location. Everything is near, Dzintars concert hall, sea, Jomas iela. Food is good and enough. Breakfast was very delicous. Room also is very good. We recommend this hotel to all Jurmalas guests.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Very central location and close to the main street.

Could have more choice for breakfast, have to pay extra for sauna and swimming pool, the beds are terrible because the mattresses are very old and they put something on the top to compensate + it doesnt even fit the size of the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arijusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews