We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”
Review of Get Away Zone

Get Away Zone
Ranked #2 of 57 Fun & Games in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get Away Zone presents unique real-life room escape game & entertainment center located in Tallinn's Old Town. Our exit room game relies heavily on communication and teamwork. Our unique escape rooms suited for large groups. Enjoy a drink of your choice and relax in the cozy atmosphere before or after solving challenging escape room puzzles or stop by to Immerse yourself into virtual reality with HTC Vive headset.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hi
We been to lot escape games all over Europe and only few comes to my mind. Red Alert defenatly was/is different right from beginning. First off all the reception and prime location where u could spend hours have drink, cat meditation ,virtual reality headset and much more and Red Alers escape game will take u to another level of out of box thinking to not overthink :) well done Highly recommend

Thank Oscar Connolly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetAwayZone, Guest Relations Manager at Get Away Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red alert"
in 14 reviews
"escape game"
in 17 reviews
"escape room"
in 28 reviews
"virtual reality"
in 5 reviews
"cats roaming"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"old town"
in 7 reviews
"puzzles"
in 23 reviews
"fears"
in 2 reviews
"tasks"
in 5 reviews
"mission"
in 2 reviews
"doable"
in 4 reviews
"vr"
in 3 reviews
"challenges"
in 3 reviews
"escaped"
in 4 reviews
"thrilling"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this the day before very easily online. The place was easy to find in the old town and we received a warm welcome from the owner. The 'red alert' game itself was fun and challenging, and the owner gave just the right amount of help. There were a few bits that made us jump but definitely not a scary escape room. A good way to spend an hour in the old town.

1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetAwayZone, Guest Relations Manager at Get Away Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were having fun with friends in Tallinn. Weather turned too cold and we decided to play escape game. That was the best thing that happened with us in Tallinn! We loved the guy who worked there, great people skills. Game was challeging, interesting, thrilling and more. The place was amazing, we stayed there an extra hour and returned both evenings while we were in Tallinn. Thanks a lot! We will come definately back when new room is ready!!

Thank Krislin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetAwayZone, Guest Relations Manager at Get Away Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Great location, outstanding reception. Nice place to come back for drink afterwards. The escape game Red Alert was immersive experience with cool antic decorations and unique puzzles.
Recommend!!!

Thank Denids G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetAwayZone, Guest Relations Manager at Get Away Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

An outstanding escape game with great challenges. Game master clearly explained the theme and the rules and provided just enough help for us to be able to accomplish the mission Red Alert in 61 minutes. This room involved some puzzles totally different from what we have seen in other Escape rooms in Tallinn, Riga, Barcelona and other cities. Absolutely recommend this place for quality and memorable time.

Thank 787sanderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetAwayZone, Guest Relations Manager at Get Away Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thanks for visiting us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Get Away Zone also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Get Away Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing