We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”
Review of Silk Sushi Bar

Silk Sushi Bar
Ranked #88 of 982 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 48
Cuisines: Sushi, European, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The stylish and modern restaurant is located in the heart of Tallinn. This is one of the most popular places for citizens and tourists where everyone can find delicious and healthy Japanese cuisine together with European dishes. The menu offers a wide range of sushi prepared with fresh seafood, local meats and vegetables in Asian style. We recommend you try the range of Japanese beer and the unique plum wine which accompanies Sushi cuisine.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Food takes forever and isn't worth the wait. Took 45 minutes to get miso soup. Miso soup! Gyoza took an hour an ten minutes. All the dishes were average or below. Dishes came in random order, one person was eating while no one else had food. Waitress did not seem to care. Never came over to check on us or explain or apologize for the delay. Restaurant was not crowded. So much better food in Tallinn. Skip this one.

Thank Kenan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for letting us know about this, we really appreciate the heads up! It is very serious matter indeed and I will investigate it fully. We will take all action is deemed to be necessary. We will take whatever actions are deemed necessary by our independent commission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Silk Sushi Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place, you won't regret it. The staff was super nice and the food was amazing, great wine and nice spot for a lunch in the sun.

Thank Filippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed our cuisine here at Silk Sushi Baar. We have shared your kind words with the team and would be happy to welcome you back again to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very fresh and delicious rolls, very nice location and it is definitely to sit outside. Prices are acceptable, considering the location, the choice is various enough. If one loves sushi, one will love this place.

2  Thank Vlad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed our cuisine here at Silk Sushi Bar.
We have shared your kind words with the team and would be delighted to welcome you back again to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I just entered for a quick dish before an appointment. From outside it didn't look great so I didn't expect anything special, but once in, I've been pretty surprised. The food is really good, I tasted some of the best noodles I ever had. I wish I could try it again before to leave, but I didn't have time enough. Next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cornelius99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review :) Yes! You've guessed it! We really love to surprise our guests. We are so happy to hear you had a delicious noodles and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our chef.
We look forward to having you again at Silk Sushi Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

One of the nice surprise in Tallinn Old Town. Excellent sushi shared with friends. Nice tempuramakis and good service. Place was clean and cosy. Possibility to eat outside. Definitely will visit again :)

1  Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for writing a review and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Silk Sushi Bar- team appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk Sushi Bar also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Silk Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing