We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING AGAIN AND AGAIN”
Review of Silk Sushi Bar

Silk Sushi Bar
Ranked #124 of 1,015 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 47
Cuisines: Sushi, European, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The stylish and modern restaurant is located in the heart of Tallinn. This is one of the most popular places for citizens and tourists where everyone can find delicious and healthy Japanese cuisine together with European dishes. The menu offers a wide range of sushi prepared with fresh seafood, local meats and vegetables in Asian style. We recommend you try the range of Japanese beer and the unique plum wine which accompanies Sushi cuisine.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say 3 more truly amazing experiences, I'd been 6 weeks ago and loved it. Such a warm welcome by the waitress Karina who recognised me, that personal touch goes along way )) service and food quality outstanding
Had the soft shell crab Maki again
LUSHHHH,
Each night I tried more and more off the menu and every piece of sushi was to perfection and served with a smile )) as the next two evenings was looked after by Ellen, great friendly service )) 3 nights in Tallinn 3 nights in Silk sushi ))
I've been 4 times now
So it's speaks for itself "outstanding"
So seriously if you are a sushi lover this place CANNOT be missed

Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Your visit was a compliment to everyone in our restaurant! Thank you for leaving this nice comment. We were so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your meal and appreciated our service and all the little details that we care so much about.
I cannot tell you how pleased I was to share your comments with our team and specially Karina and Ellen. They were so proud.
We hope to welcome you back for another days - we think that could be the start of a wonderful tradition!
Thanks again for your kindness and generosity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

One of the best restaurants in Tallinn - the freshest sushi, knowledgeable bar man, and beautiful decor. They offer contemporary Japanese dishes, "high-end" sushi, and quite a few Asian dishes. Try tatakis for an appetizer. We tried beef and tuna - they were both great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4kellnerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

We are very pleased to read your wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback. We are really excited and eagerly looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Very best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous big bites, excellent taste, in the centre of old town, easy to find, good service and great atmosphere!

Thank Laura Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to convey such wonderful comment about our restaurant!
The team was very proud to read your feedback!
We hope to see you again one day in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

great menu, perfect location, outstanding interior and always wonderful service!
Highly recommend this place
And I liked their bathroom a lot! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arkadiberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Your visit was a compliment to everyone in our restaurant. I wish you would have had more time to stay here, but perhaps that will happen some other time. Thanks for your kindness and generosity. We hope to see you in our Sushi Silk again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Probably the only decent looking sushi place in Tallinn. Always fresh and tasty. There was a little "faux pas" but that was quickly fixed by the staff and the set came for free as an apology.

Thank Berit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olegsilk, Управляющий at Silk Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our team was so happy to receive your praise. They truly care about our guests and your comment are so gratifying and motivating. Thank you! We hope to see you here often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk Sushi Bar also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Silk Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing