We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
73
148
93
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
148
93
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat margaretpikk streetroom was a bit smallwatch tvflat tvsmall windownice hotelhistoric buildingvery nice stayno air conditioningbudget hoteltown squaremattresses
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a charming old building and has an excellent location for visiting the old town, and is very reasonably priced. Other than that though I can not recommend it. Our room was tiny with barely room to walk round the bed and no closet. The bathroom was also small and the floor flooded when the shower was used. The windows had pulley blinds which didn’t cover the windows and we were woken at dawn at 4am by the light and unable to sleep on.

The biggest disappointment though was the breakfast. I had requested gluten and lactose free breakfast and was told on arrival that they could provide gluten free but not lactose free. I could have lived with that but was told the next morning in the breakfast room that they did not have any gluten-free products either and that they never did because there was no call for them. Funny ... in two weeks travelling around Finland and Estonia we never encountered any problems as so many Finns are coeliac and therefore restaurants and hotels are usually very accommodating. It is a shame as with better attention to customer needs (and better curtains!) this could be a charming boutique hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JudithTaylor000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms were fantastic. Very good beds. Great bathrooms. Breakfast felt poor. No elevator. Wifi was good. The hotel was located in Tallinn old town, so that is good!

It's worth your time and money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lotta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Great midrange/budget hotel close to city centre. Charming rooms in the basement. Newly renovated and nice, with a dungeon feeling :-) 24 hours lobbyservice, and a tasty breakfast. The receptionist wasn't the best in english language, but tried hard to learn and was very charming and polite. Would definitively concidered staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarthElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The receptionist claimed that in order to checkout before 12pm, you have to pay a €20 fee. I've heard of payment for late checkout, but never for checking out in the morning. I just walked away without paying. Watch out for this scam.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Viajero384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Very interesting old building, variety of room shapes and sizes. Not suitable to people who do not love doing stairs. Full carpeting in stairs adds dusty feeling. Mattresses soft and wobbly, top mattresses keep sliding off and pillows are lumpy. Stamp sized tv is quite funny. Staff could not care less even if they tried - answering a greeting with a blank stare... Still, the room itself was quite quirky in a good way and the location was very good. Good standard breakfast with watered juice. Question of preferences, I would say?

Room Tip: Stay away from the windowless basement rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TiMaMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews