We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
161
255
133
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
255
133
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslai streetold townsteep stairsfirst floorfantastic locationnice hotelrooms are smallfree wifitwo single bedsthe main squarecentral locationtea and coffeereception deskbreakfast buffet istop flooryogurtsink
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The hotel is well situated, in the old town's heart, just a few meters from town hall square. Easy to get to and from interesting parts of the city. large range of breakfast food. Wi-fi worked well. Helpful staff at reception, Rooms are seriously cleaned up and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarcoC5534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Marco C,

Many thanks for choosing our hotel and for complementing basically all main departments and areas of the hotel. This makes us very happy and hopefully also other future guests.

A warm welcome back to enjoy our hospitality!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The bed was uncomfortable - I woke up every time my spouse moved an inch. Our upstairs room also was quite hot with no cooling system. Location is great in the heart of old town. Building has great old atmosphere . Breakfast had all necessities but nothing extra.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristiina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Kristiina K,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like your bed. Breakfast we try to improve all the time but unfortunately nobody wants to tell us what is missing!? That would be a great info and would help us to improve.

Despite the small issues we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed in the hotel as a couple. We liked the clean rooms, spacious bathtubs, and breakfast was amazing too. All the servise was fuss-free, which we appreciate. The only downside was parking - it is 5 minute walk away from hotel and it was difficult to find

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brigita92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Brigita,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and special thank you for the wonderful review score.

Unfortunately parking is something were we cannot improve as we do not have our own parking area like most of the hotels located in the Old Town. Still the cheap option 5-minute walk away from the hotel is an excellent solution.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I am very glad of the stay. I spent here 3 days. I was offered a room at the ground floor with a view on Lai street and was a bit disappointed of it as it was far from my expectations (more light, nice view etc.). But then it turned out that, if you spend most of your time outside, everything was OK. Bathroom very narrow, true, but clean, amenities worked perfectly, the building itself has very old and interesting history. Actually it is a mixture of a hotel and a historic exhibition (imagine a deep well covered with a protective glass in a publicly available toilet close to the main hotel restaurant). The breakfasts were good, served in atmospheric rooms (they changed places). Wooden staircase, ancient cellars used for serving meals, EXCELLENT LOCATION, all in all, this is a very good place for a decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. Great if people take the time to write a review because in many cases it also helps the other guests who are planning to book the hotel.

We are very pleased that you liked your stay and welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Meriton Old Town Garden is a beautiful hotel. It is located in the heart of old Tallinn. I really like this old building with wooden stairs and stone walls. My room was small but I like it. I think that sink is too small in the bathroom. I don't like when shower is not separated from otherspace of the bathroom because water is spreading all over the floor. However my bed was soft and cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Анна М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERHTL, General Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your great feedback and maximum score. Love to read such a review full of positive emotions. Next time we recommend to choose a bigger room where also the sink is bigger (we have such rooms as well).

A warm welcome back!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews