We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
391
182
31
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
182
31
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea pool smoke sauna thai massage superior room nice pool free water warm water pool area wonderful hotel hot sauna clean rooms nice service course dinner tasty breakfast interior design stayed nights special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Clean, newly built saunas and pool with great massage jets. Loved the smoke and salt sauna with lots of salt to clean your skin. Being used to wellness Western European style with the possibility of a quiet relaxing room, this was the only thing that was missing. But in general we were very impressed by the good saunas, the cleanliness and the service in the pool/sauna area. The hotel room was very nice and clean. The only thing to criticize was the quite stressed waitress at the bar and the therefore quite unfriendly, unprofessional service.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank FancyTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersti K, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear FancyTravelling,

Thank you for visiting and for taking time to leave us your feedback!

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our spa and sauna center surprised you in a positive way. Also, thank you for your comments regarding the service in our restaurant. This is definitely not our usual standard and please accept my sincere apologies. I will pass your comments on to our restaurant manager, who will make sure some extra training will be provided to the personnel.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Pärnu!

Kind regards,
Kersti Kuldmaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and cozy, spa was big enough and had different saunas, the food in the restaurant was very delicious- only one minus- You should train Your staff in the restaurant a bit more. Our waitress was the only one with a smile and she was friendly, but expected a bit more trained waitress. But overall experience was very good! Will come again soon :)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritS170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersti K, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Brit S,

Thank you for visiting and for this lovely review!

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was up to your expectations. Also, thank you for your comments regarding the service in our restaurant. I will pass them on to our F&B manager, who will make sure some extra training will be provided to the personnel.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Kersti Kuldmaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Rooms are nice and spacious. The spa is also quite nice with different saunas. We took the three-course dinner packet and went to eat at the restaurant NOOT. We were asked if we had a reservation, we did, we were then seated and given the menus. Everything was smooth and nice until it was time to pay. We said that we are there with the three-course dinner packet and the service went from nice to ugly. They needed to know that info before eating, but no one had asked us. Eventually we didn't have to pay extra for the food, but the situation was very uncomfortable. All of the restaurant waitresses looked at us like we were thieves. No one had told us that the packet meant special menu and that we have to announce to everyone that we are here with the packet. That was really disappointing cause we felt bad but we did nothing wrong.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lepptriinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersti K, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear lepptriinu,

Thank you for visiting and for taking time to leave us your feedback!

I am disappointed to hear about the level of service you received in our restaurant. This is definitely not our usual way of dealing with issues like this, and please accept my sincere apologies! I will pass your feedback on to our F&B manager who will make sure some extra training will be provided to the personnel.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Pärnu!

Kind regards,
Kersti Kuldmaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Go in March, in November or any other time off season. Sunday night and Monday. Quiet, empty and service is excellent. You see, you can get a good service in Estonia. Thai massage is good.
But Pärnu, the city itself is completely dead this time. Go to the theatre then.

Room tip: 3rd floor was OK
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pii L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersti K, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Pii L,

Thank you for visiting and for this lovely review!

It is absolutely wonderful to hear you had nice and relaxing stay with us and the Thai massage surprised you in a positive way!

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pärnu!

Kind regards,
Kersti Kuldmaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and cozy. Spa with many different type of sauna's was also very enjoyable. Breakfast was rich and tasteful as it should be. Thanks we will visit you again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kolemats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersti K, Front Office Manager at Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kolemats,

Thank you for visiting and for taking time to leave us your feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was up to your expectations! We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pärnu! Kind regards, Kersti Kuldmaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews