We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sorbet”

Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios
Ranked #20 of 975 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A large capacity restaurant, great for families. Our delicious pizza is served quickly from the traditional oven. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was good. To start with service and end with drinks :) Delicious food. And the best Mango sorbet I have ever had. Any place can’t compete! Good luck!

Thank Linutė S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant claims to provide a gluten free pizza option. All family went terribly sick after eating there. It was obviously cross-contaminated, and we got all bad symptoms. They do not understand what they claim by “gluten-free”.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank didinene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, Owner at Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We offer a gluten-free pizza base - which itself is of course gluten free. But it is cooked (in a separate tray) in the same oven as all the other pizzas. We clearly state this on our menu! You ate a gluten-free dish in a gluten-rich environment.

With respect, if your family is highly gluten intolerant, a pizzeria is not the right place to eat. There is gluten in the environment in any pizzeria.

We make every effort, within reason to avoid contamination, but it is impossible to avoid 100%.

I am sincerely sorry if your family had symptoms, but calling us a fraud is malicious and simply misguided. Our gluten-free option is enjoyed by many many diners every week, who appreciate the choice, I even eat it myself sometimes (i am not gluton-free)

Offering gluten-free is not profitable for us. But we do it to give our customers a choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The service was quick, eventhough there were quite a lot of people there. We absolutely enjoyed pizzas, they were so juicy and delicious, meat tasted like at home! I even ate all the crust which I always leave aside. We would definitely go there again!

Thank Akvile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, Owner at Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi Akvile, thanks for your visit! I’m really happy to hear you went to visit us again. We are casual restaurant and everyone is welcome and we try and serve delicious food and pizzas, So it’s great to read your review, see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Resently been here with my family, realy good service, all facilities for kids, tasty pizzas that you can create yourself!

Thank Resort774518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, Owner at Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we visited this place and everything was perfect. amazing and polite staff, food taste and quality. The BEST Napoletan pizzas in Vilnius. Will be visiting here again for sure!!

Thank Lukas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, Owner at Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks Lukas! Im really happy to read your review! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios also viewed

 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Jurgis ir Drakonas Ogmios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing