We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location and wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Domus Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Domus Maria
Ranked #2 of 75 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Location can't be beaten in heart of Old Town within 3 minutes walk of a great choice of cafes and restaurants. Room clean and with everything you could need but still maintains it's feeling of an old convent building. Walls so solid you can't hear a thing from the other rooms. Best of all were the staff in particular at reception, nothing too much trouble and so helpful helping me to locate lost luggage. A wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Looking out on the old town, best views of roof tops
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 426rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Domus Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We really enjoyed staying here, it is a great conversion from a former monastery built in the early 17th century. It is located in the old town and we found it friendly, warm, comfortable and a really good choice of place to stay. Would stay again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweedledumdedum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Took bus no. 88 from airport, stopped at Bazilijonu which is near Gates of Dawn, got through the gate and the hotel is on your right after some steps down the slope.

By walking, you will reach bus terminal/rail station in 13 mins, local market 6 mins, Cathedral Basilica 25 mins. I found it strategic.

I asked for top floor as I like the sliding ceiling and they perfectly gave me the top/4th floor. Everything functional with kettle. Bed comfy. Most TV channels are non-English. I was the only Asian face and it gave me exotic feeling.

Staff ok and helpful.

Breakfast ok with something different each day of my 3-night stay, though not particularly impressive and delicious.

Overall I enjoy my stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

An average hotel with polite staff in the center of town. Fairly clean, but old fashioned furnishings but some rooms smell like cigarette smoke. Funky continental breakfast in a large quite room but a decent start to the day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This nice and good situated hotel. It used to be monastery. So rooms look like parrock. Room was small but cosy. Nice, friendly and professional staff. Would come back. Clean Room. Situated in old part of town.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 km away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
269 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
251 reviews
0.7 km away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
119 reviews
0.8 km away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus Maria

Address: Aushros Vartu g. 12, Vilnius 01303, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range: $91 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Domus Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DOMUS MARIA is established in the very heart of Vilnius Old Town, in 16th century buildings comprising an impressive architectural ensemble: The Gate of Dawn and the Blessed Virgin Mary Mother of Mercy Chapel with miraculous icon of the Virgin Mary, and the early Baroque church of St. Theresa. Hotel offers 48 rooms equipped in a way that would enable to meet the needs of different guests. All the hotel rooms are established in the former cells of the monastery. Rooms in DOMUS MARIA hotel are subtly furnished and adapted to the needs of modern guests. Guests can choose from single, double, triple, quad or suite accommodations. Hotel Domus Maria has four different-sized conference halls with authentic architecture, ideal for receptions and/or conferences, and can accommodate more than 300 people in total. You can order professional catering services during your event: from coffee breaks, lunches, dinners or banquets, your event will professionally be catered by our in-house catering staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Domus Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Maria Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing