We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Domus Maria
Nearby Hotels
USD 264*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113*
USD 101*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tilto(Vilnius)
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 253*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134*
USD 129*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 153*
USD 129*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 172*
USD 165*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 129*
USD 119*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
USD 106*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
149
163
41
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
163
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer monasterygreat locationnice mid range hotelguest loungeold townthe busbars restaurantstop floorfive nightscontinental breakfastwithin walking distancecity hallguest housetwin bedsper nightcentral locationwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here choosing it purely for the location. Easy reach of the main visitor attractions and close to a variety of bars and restaurants. Very good to have free parking as well. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable with a reasonable breakfast choice available. The only criticism is that they could dress the decor up a bit given it is a converted monastery. It has gone through a major refurbishment but it has been left very clinical and rather soul less. But all in all a good place to stay when visiting the city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marshall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel (not guest house!) is far beyond its status. It is an excellent hotel, centrally located, recently renovated - a modern hotel in an old monastery - very clean and original solutions for interior (for example, the bathroom has a glass wall in order to benefit from the natural light from the room). Big safety boxes at the reception. Just one minus: the pillow, pretty uncomfortable, but with a moderate investment its quality would increase very much.
The breakfast is also excellent, almost equivalent with a 4-star hotel.
But the most important asset is the reception staff: young, beautiful ladies, with a very good command of English and extremely helpful: ready to offer you useful info, to call a taxi just in front of the hotel door and.., even more: in my case, I forgot two rings in my room on departure and there was no problem for them to send the rings by post to me packing them in a very original, extremely safe manner. Can's say how grateful I am to them!

Room Tip: 407 is a very quiet, warm single room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADB0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everything about Domus Maria was good for us: central location, fairly near to railway and bus stations, Rail Museum and the beautiful old town. The reception staff are not only charming and helpful but gorgeous too. The first room was small but had all we needed and everything was clean and well maintained. We stayed there twice and the second room was much larger and full of character and tastefully decorated. The building, as an old cloister, is full of character and history, like Vilnius itself. Breakfast was excellent and caters for coeliacs and vegetarians. Great buffet. Would love to stay there again if in Vilnius. Thank you Domus Maria!

Room Tip: They all seem fine...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaibeartAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastically located hotel. A very easy walk into the heart of the old city.The rooms are great, simple and very clean. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was enormous . I had lunch here too and they were of excellent quality
I heartily recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Nice location, within city walls but also walking distance from bus and train station if arriving/leaving by bus or train.

Beautiful building with lots of character, room was quite basic but very comfortable for a short stay. Ours was in the attic with sloping ceiling which made a nice change from standard hotel rooms.

Receptionist was very welcoming and friendly on arrival, showing us recommended places to eat etc.

Vilnius is a great place and definitely my favourite of all the Baltic capitals, and I would have no hesitation in staying here again if (when!) I return to this beautiful city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews