We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
7
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Good (cold) breakfast.

Everything else was terrible:No towels, dirty floor, one half inch gap between frame and entry door allowing people in hall to watch you in your bed and getting dressed, broken shower attachment means only hand held water paddle, no one at reception so arriving guests are banging on the bell at reception for 20 minutes at a time disturbing other guests in their rooms as all rooms are open air to reception, no security as front door was open and unattended all day, the steps up to rooms are so shallow that you must sidestep with your luggage up long steep staircases...dangerous!...room smelled like an acrid campfire doused with water, mattresses were very old and bouncy, we kept hitting our heads on the light fixture falling out of the ceiling and hanging low over the center of the room. Reception just pointed up when we asked for the location of the room.

It is incredible that a hotel could stay in business with such discomfort to guests. We cancelled the rest of our booking after one night and fled for a real hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank sillysmartsalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We've notified the hotel that we'll be arriving late at night because of our flight. Someone was (thankfully) waiting and even offered us tea (which was a pleasant surprise) and the room was huge with a separate bathtub. I had my expectations really high until the next morning. The staff speak Russian to you by default, which I find disrespectful and when you answer in Lithuanian they get very sour with you. First day we were woken up by VERY loud voices (walls are paper thin). On the same day around 10pm in the evening someone starts doing repairs in the room next door and after half an hour (I'm not sure whether we are patient or stupid that we didn't complain before) someone calls to ask if it's not bothering us? DO YOU EVEN HAVE TO ASK? The first thing we heard in the morning was the same sweet music of a hammer banging on the wall! There was no room service until the last night before we had to check out (so no fresh towels or anything) AND if you do stay be very careful about coming late, because if you're not lucky you might just end up spending A LOT of time outside, since the receptionist time spent at the desk is slim to none and they DO lock up for the night (thought they claim to have a 24 hours reception). Oh, and do have in mind this place is next to a pub (technically it's the same place) and if you want to go and sleep/rest early and it's a weekend - you once again are s**t out of luck.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kunstpr0dukt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The hotel is in a good place, not too far from the city center, but otherwise it was very disappointing. The service was quite poor, it was difficult to catch any of the receptionists during the day- in the evening- don't even bother. The room itself was clean, but terribly cold. We spent few nights in the winter yet it felt like the heating was constantly off. Only warm place was the bathroom, since it had heated floors. The lock on the bathroom door was broken and the door didn't close completely, so it also made it quite uncomfortable for us both. Breakfast wasn't impressive and we didn't have much to choose from. We were sat in the corridor, not the actual restaurant area, which we found weird and unpleasant.
Overall- it was quite a disappointing stay. We wanted some romance for our days off, but this hotel was the bad choice for it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonataPik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews