We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
69
62
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
62
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served meat lovers small hotel alternative hotel no elevator great location old town short stay one night stay top floor five star hotel friendly hotel min walk hotel room stay there again vilnius airport comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights at Hotel Apia with a friend. Good location in Old Town, very nice room, large and clean. Excellent breakfast at Hotel Narutis at a short walking distance. Receptionist available at all times.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Road682041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is actually ok, but it really feels like to be cheated, that the breakfast is served in an other hotel approx 500 m away an every is included in the price beside coffees, te and fresh juice (You got it right for breakfast coffee is not included in the price) and for sure this was never mentioned in the booking confirmation

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank ProfessorSassaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Small budget hotel. Several really important things to be aware of – those were the things that made our stay there somewhat difficult and had an impact on the overall impression.
First and foremost, there is NO elevator at the hotel. The stairs are quite steep. Imagine a traveler (you, possibly) dragging a 23 kg suitcase to the room on very steep stairs and decide if you want to do it. If you are not traveling light, or of respectful age or handicapped or… you name it, I would most definitely look elsewhere.
Second important negative factor for us was absolutely horrible WiFi, almost non-existent. We barely could get one bar, occasionally. Forget about browsing internet looking for useful info, or Google Maps working out a route – it will get you nowhere and will leave you frustrated like heck. I can’t imagine that we were the first ones complaining about it to the reception, not much they could about it, most certainly… So, to the management of the hotel – if you are reading this review, please consider doing something about it. Good and reliable WiFi is a major point for any traveler. Hard to understate this point, really.
Third, upon arrival we were informed that breakfast will be served in a completely different hotel, about 5-7 min walk… (Unpleasant) surprise! Well, wouldn’t seem like a huge deal, right? Unless you have to walk this distance first thing in the morning when it’s +5C outside (we were there in the beginning of April). Breakfast at that other hotel was good though. Actually, we wished we stayed at that other hotel.
Fourth, there is no complimentary tea or coffee anywhere at the hotel – either the reception area or the room. A kettle or a small coffee maker and a couple of tea bags, most certainly would have added a plus point from us…
The only good thing we thought was going for this property was its location. Also, the staff at the reception was pleasant and there is parking. A couple of tips about the parking – not easy to get to, for sure; if you don’t have a cell phone on you or came from a different country and don’t have possibility to use the phone, you may be up for an unpleasant surprise with this one as well – to get in or out of the parking you have to call the reception for them to open the control access barrier…
We were not impressed and regretted on more than one occasion that we chose this property. We will not stay there again, neither will we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel in great central, quiet location, clean and comfortable. Breakfast served at alternative hotel, 5 min walk. Good selection of breakfast foods.
No tea making facilities or water in room.
Bulky hotel key to carry around. No safe in room to store valuables.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimmyjo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Place is quite hard to find but in a nice area in Old town. Receptionist who checked us in wasn't the friendliest, however the lady in the morning was lovely. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Huge bathroom with heated floor. One point that some people may view as a negative is the fact that the breakfast offered is at a hotel down the road, Narutis hotel, a 5 star establishment. So the breakfast is very nice, but if a five minute walk in the morning isn't what you fancy then you may not like this. All in all a nice place though and very good value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeeG905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews