We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
72
184
106
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
184
106
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel glass ceiling fried and boiled eggs old town shower water hotel entrance breakfast selection is no safe in the room tea coffee making facilities large bed bus and train bars and restaurants only negative thing cold cuts herring breakfast was included breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Location is the good point of this hotel. Breakfast has very good fresh orange and grapefruit, but presentation is old-fashioned and everything, although enough and avaiable, looks not very attractive. Room is acceptable, but everything needs an upgrade to modern standard. You may know the feeling that something has potential but is now not what it could be: that's Conti. The 4 stars are for me overrated. At best 3, although that could offend other 3 star hotels. To end with a plus for car drivers: the hotel has a guarded parking next to the hotel for free!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sim0ns1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are big and nice. Perfect for our trio. But we chose this hotel because of reviews. People wrote that the hotel offers gluten free breakfasts. Not really. The choice of food was very poor. Whenever we came earlier for breakfast the plates were almost empty, but at later hour the pankakes and other dishes were there!! AC was not really working, we turned it to 10 degrees and it was still hot in the room. What is more, it was so loud that we had to turn it off at night because we couldn’t sleep!
The staff was helpful and nice. But we wouldn’t choose the hotel again. Very good location, close to the Town hall. Very near a shop open til 21.00 where you can buy some food and alcohol.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We are staying at this hotel for 3 nights. On our first day today, we left early in the Morning and came back at 7 pm. The room had not been cleaned. We told the two girls on duty at the reception that there had been not housekeeping. Making a face, instead of apologizing, the two girls on duty at the reception said that the housekeeper had a lot of rooms and "it could happen". No smile, no apology, it would have been fine but instead, nothing. So we proposed, instead of going around again after spending ten hours outside and being tired, to go to the bar and have a complimentary. They seemed to be shocked. We called the manager on the phone, who said the same thing, "it happens", without apologizing.We had to insist to get an apology, and to get a glass of wine. At the reception, one of the girls said : "only one glass"! How classy it is when are supposed to stay (at least this what the travel agency said) at a 4-star hotel!

Post Soviet Union hotel with a still Sovietic behaviour.

Noisy in the morning because of groups waking up early for excursions.

Very average breafkast.

We are used to travelling a lot and this is definitively not a 4-star hotel, even to non-European standards.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allroundvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel Is not expensive, not so far from the cita and has clean rooms. What else can one expect from the touristic class hotel in distant country. Breakfast was with a decent Variety but not so tasty, rather industrial. Polite staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vlado Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed here because the price was good and I wanted somewhere on the train station side of the city due to a few day trips I had lined up. I was very happy overall with my stay.

I arrived at about 2AM because of a late-flight but that wasn't a problem, the reception was still staffed and it only took a few minutes to check in.

The room was basic but all that I needed, it has a window that overlooked the central courtyard and breakfast room. The breakfast was OK but not as good as it could have been.

The location of the hotel was very good, about 5-6 minutes walk to the Town Hall, 10-12 minutes to cathedral Square, and 8-9 minutes to the train station and bus terminal.

If you're looking for a place to crash whilst in Vilnius I'd recommend this hotel, especially if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themattw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews