We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
90
122
90
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
122
90
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biggest park the ground floor restaurant japanese embassy hotel benefits downstairs restaurant old town quiet location meeting facilities room upgrade taxi ride super market free wifi large windows nice hotel higher floor minutes walking distance i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Stayed at The Crowne Plaza - Vilnius during my short stay in Vilnius.
Located in a nice residential and quiet area (between the airport and the Old City center)
The hotel could do with a bit of renovation.
Rooms are spacious
Breakfast room is "basic", but elativ nice choice of food
Nice spa, with swiming poool, jacuzzi and Gym
Must go to 16th Floor to see the City panoramic view on 360° - nice restaurant as well

Room Tip: Rooms are with good sonar isolation. Ones Facing the park, on the other side city
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albert_beran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

so, on a 15 year wedding anniversary we somehow ended up in this hotel which looked nice from the pictures!
- outside is terrible...there is no mention of renovations at the booking and first floor is in plastic wrap, mould all over the tiles, even their logo was falling apart.
-breakfast: ok. nothing special.
-parking: we got lucky to be let in only once, all other times the guard was either not there or soundly asleep. we made a comment to the reception, nothing changed.
- room: ok room. but this is a no way a 5 star hotel with cheap soap and no conditioner for hair.
- overall feel was not great at all, trashy, old, smelly.
we were there for 2 nights and the second night, both nights they had weddings but the second night there was a banging music at 2 am in the morning. we called reception once, they offered us to change the room. really? at 2 am? we should be moving? we asked them to ask party people to put the music a bit down...it only happened after an hour. we asked Reception to file our complaint and she said the manager will call back..its been a week, no one called.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Margarita M,

Thanks choosing to spend your 15th year anniversary with us. It is sad to hear that your stay did not go as planned. I am sorry to read that we fell below your expectations on our area of sleep quality and service. Comments such as yours are important and relayed to the team to help point out areas that need additional attention.

In line with this, do know that an e-mail was sent to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned on your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last.

Many Thanks,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I rarely rate a hotel this low but this one deserves it. They have not updated this hotel in many years. First it has a smell that is old and musty. Next the beds are terrible. Then there is no bar on the first floor as advertised but they say it is under renovation yet nothing was happening the entire time we were there. The service is poor as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank postrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Hi postrawb,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the overall condition and cleanliness at the hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations.

We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice with moderate quality. Location is quiet and there is really nice park next to. City center is approximatelly 3 km walk. Good for business travel but not so nice for tourism due to the distance to the center.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank ArtoL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello ArtoL71,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, Lithuania. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are a generous size and offer tea and coffee making and a fridge. Shower was strong and hot. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Park across the road is lively and a short walk to shops and restaurants. The restaurant on the 16th floor offers spectacular views and although the menu is somewhat limited it is reasonably priced. The ground floor restaurant and Libby bar were not available during our stay. Good value hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kayeseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews