We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building five star hotel the location is perfect good size place to stay top floor great hotel spa lithuania heart channels city desk bath pillows
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Check this place out, it has only been open 3 months and has great amenities and a cool design with very modern rooms and furniture except selected areas of the historic old building have been left exposed in a Juxtapostion that really gives impact.

The staff couldn't be helpful enough, the price wasn't crazy and everything is quality including the Moulton Brown condiments.

The rooms are super quiet too, despite there being a conference group staying there, when the door was closed I never heard a voice or a footstep.

My room had a small balcony with a view of the beautiful church across the road.

My only two small negative comments would be:

1) try and find a plug socket for the iron and ironing board that doesn't mean changing the room around - surely most visitors need to use an iron. it is a detail but a frustrating one.

2) the bath tiling at the side against the wall left a channel that fills with water when you shower - fortunately I was on the top floor, the water had all drained away by the morning - I am glad I wasn't on the floor below!

Room Tip: 4th floor in one of the balcony rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123jas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linas K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pacai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Jason, thank you for your amazing review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Pacai. We appreciate your feedback about the room and will use it to further improve our hotel. We hope we will welcome you back at Hotel Pacai in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Pacai is a recently opened hotel (end of May 2018) located in the center of the city. An old mansion renovated with taste (prefer the main building if you want to stay there). The design is very nice and the bathroom are quite spacious and in general with a high ceiling which make the room extremely confortable. Rooms are equipped with nespresso machines. Staff is very attentive, helpful and kind. All rooms are different (from standard rooms to suites) which makes the stay very interesting and pleasant. Really a place to experience at least once and more if you can afford it!
Some improvements are still needed.
Like almost all the hotels in Vilnius, breakfast does not match expectations and is not up to international standards (poor and very limited selected of dishes and no fresh juices!).
Some cables (tv cables are visible from the bed, etc)
We benefited from reduced prices for rooms due to the opening of the hotel and the rates were in line with the type of hotel (5 stars) and its unique specificity (the main building). If prices are increased it will makes the rooms especially de luxe, junior and suites (which are the most interesting rooms to my taste!) at a level which will make Pacai less competitive and less attractive with the other 5 * hotels like Kempinski or Radisson and to my experience too high for a city like Vilnius and the service offered. Hope that the management will keep the prices in a reasonable range.
A beautiful place worth to visit!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lestatv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linas K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pacai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Pacai. Thank you very much for your feedback, we will use it to keep improving our service. We will be happy to welcome you back at Hotel Pacai on your next visit to Vilnius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Vilnius has a new great hotel in the middle of the Old-town. Pacai is member of Design-hotels. Fresh, light rooms, with a cool and stylish interior. The restaurant and bar is a "place-to-be"-spot in Vilnius and the location perfect.
My new favorite hotel in Vilnius.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goetz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giedre R, Director of Sales at Hotel Pacai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear GoeTri,

Thank you for your recent visit of PACAI and for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our experiences and found them to enhance your stay. Thank you also for sharing your feedback about our restaurant and bar. We strive to provide the best possible experience on property.

Thank you again for your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to your place-to-be spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We stayed there for 2 night as part of a conference. No hotels are perfect, but this one sure comes very close to it.
The rooms are clean, cozy, decorated, large, and welcoming.
The staff was among the best I have ever encountered.
Well done!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yaniv A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giedre R, Director of Sales at Hotel Pacai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Yaniv A A,

Thank you for your great feedback and recent visit of PACAI. We are happy to know you enjoyed stay with us! Thank you so much for recognizing the staff, we are proud to have them in our team!

We hope that we will have soon again the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

With sincere appreciation of your visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinasK1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pacai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews