We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real neapolitan food”

Ristorante Sorrentino
Ranked #50 of 992 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Description: Tradicional Neapolitan kitchen and Sorrentino's family recepies "Cooking is a lifestyle."The kitchen beauty of Naples, as well as the rest of the Italian kitchen - fresh products of exceptional quality that create miraculously tasting dishes. We believe that authentic Neapolitan cooking requires two elements: highest quality products, brought directly from the region and a genuine Neapolitan chef
Restaurant details
Description: Tradicional Neapolitan kitchen and Sorrentino's family recepies "Cooking is a lifestyle."The kitchen beauty of Naples, as well as the rest of the Italian kitchen - fresh products of exceptional quality that create miraculously tasting dishes. We believe that authentic Neapolitan cooking requires two elements: highest quality products, brought directly from the region and a genuine Neapolitan chef
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We have just been in this restaurant and we found the real neapolitan food,everything is original and taste really good,congratz to the whole staff for the quality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

I would say the quality of the food is good, but the price is too high for what you eat. Service OK, location nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmlm0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We were 5 people. The location is good but thats the best part. The restaurant went out of wine. The waiter did his best but was clearly not trained.
The food was good, but the vegetables were a disapointing salad mix. All in all we were full when we left but this was a forgettable meal. Neither very good or very bad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 411eirikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Ok food, small portions and poor service. disappointing in terms of mention. the waiter was passive, we had to ask for the dessert menu, after we got there she did not come back to ask what we wanted. We dropped the dessert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

a very nice place, run by a lovely couple (i think they're a couple) -- warm and friendly

we came in, around 22:20, thursday night -- their closing time is 23:00 -- in almost all restaurants in lithuania, even if you get there before closing time, they might not serve you, because they want you out, at closing time -- my lithuanian friend avoids going to places if we have one hour before closing, and, if we're already in the restaurant, she feels pressure from the workers in the restaurant, to leave, before closing time

this couple was very different -- very relaxed with us -- till even after 23:00 -- kept serving us, even afterwards

the food is napolitano -- i think the man makes all the food

we wanted a glass of sparkling wine -- the lady brought us out three samples of white wine -- surprised by that -- we then got a glass of prosecco, which was very nice

they gave us a complimentary bruschetta, which was delicious -- i wanted more

the host came to our table -- told us had that the special was some fresh swordfish -- from the mediterranean -- my friend said it was very good, and i was surprised by her grilled eggplant -- unusually good -- my gnochhi napolitano was good, and the napolitano cake and tirramisu were very good too

the place is nicely decorated -- comfortable and stylish, but not overdone -- nice mood

the most important thing is the hosts -- lovely -- friendly and warm -- i'm sure they would do anything, to make their guests comfortable and happy

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ayad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Sorrentino also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Ristorante Sorrentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing