We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 50
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 50
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 50
View deal
PricelineUSD 50
TravelocityUSD 50
CheapTicketsUSD 50
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
92
34
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
34
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hotel choose this hotel tasty breakfast balcony spa massage bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2021

We have checked out and realised that we have left our bag inside the room. Staff refused to help to find it and cleaner lied that it was already in containers outside - those were empty and I saw rubbish from our room in a cart by the door. Cleaner said “too busy” and went away, we lost the bag even though it was clearly there.
Avoid this place as you might feel unwelcome.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolkW7108GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas Vanagas, General Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear, Guest.

Thank You for choosing our hotel. Its sad to hear that we don`t meet Your expectations. You left food leftovers in the room after check-out, and we haven`t possibilities to keep it and can`t storage it on hygiene requirements and You ask for food after 3 hours, of course we threw it away. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and for negative emotions You felt at our hotel.
Have a great day.
Best regards,
Tomas Vanagas
Manager
Amberton Green Apartments Palanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Spacious room with all the necessary facilities - equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting area, large beds. Bathroom with a bathtub. Everything is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful, take-away breakfast tasty and varied. Perfect location of the hotel - right in the center. There is also a balcony in the room - ours was with a river view. We enjoyed our stay to the full - could not have asked for more.

The only thing I disliked at the beginning was flat pillows, one unit per person only. But we asked for extra pillows and received them at once.

If we come to Palanga again, we would definitely choose this hotel for our stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Simosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas Vanagas, General Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear, TGuest,

Many thanks for such nice review and for highest ratings. We are happy that You have enjoyed Your stay with us. Also thank You for compliments expressed to our housekeeping service and staff.
We are waiting for possibilities to host You again in nearest future.
Best regards,
Tomas Vanagas
Manager
Amberton Green Apartments Palanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The location of the hotel is excellent and it relatively new and modern. The rooms are spacious and with a lot of modern features and the large balconies are great.

However, our stay has not been perfect and there is room for improvement:

1. Water pressure is horrible! Our room was on the 4th floor and we were not able to properly wash our hair with a very weak water pressure.
2. Housekeeping got to our room very late in the day (after coming back from our day trip) so they couldn't clean the room properly.
3. Breakfast was plentiful, yet far from being great. The food and coffee quality was mediocre minus.
4. Payment: We were under the assumption that we will be able to pay for the room in person at the hotel. Instead the hotel pre-charged my credit card 700 euros without giving me the option to use a different card or to use cash at the hotel. Be aware of their policy!

This hotel is suitable for families. For adults without kids I suggest to look elsewhere.

Room tip: Ask for a lower floor if you water pressure in the shower is important to you.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear, Guest,
Thank You for choosing our hotel and time to review our services. Its nice to hear that You have enjoyed our location and comfortable apartments. Also thank You for the comments. All season reservations are with pre-paying. You could made a bank transfer or we could charge Your bank card. In hotel you could pay only for extra services.
Have a great day.
Best regards,
Tomas Vanagas
Manager
Amberton Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We enjoyed this hotel. It is in a great location and the rooms were clean and modern with comfortable beds. Two small negatives: we were travelling in a big group and some people got much bigger, nicer spaces than others and we really wanted to rent the rooftop Jacuzzi but they said it wasn't operating.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank megehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear, Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Amberton Green Apartments Palanga and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely grateful to read your positive feedback on our attentive service team, a great location and comfortable rooms. You are right our apartments are very different with their own positives things.
I hope see You again at our hotel.
Warm regards,
Tomas Vanagas
Manager
Amberton Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

I stayed with my mom and son for five days. Took the apartment, the room was spacious, exceptionally clean and modern furnished. The kitchenette has everything needed. Breakfast was really superb for adults, but I missed better choice of food for children.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Inspiration669166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at Amberton Green Apartments Palanga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear, Guest,

Thank You for choosing our hotel and for time to write such a nice review. Your praise will be passed to our staff so they can have the extra motivation to create quality every day.

Best regards,
Tomas Vanagas
Manager
Amberton Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews