We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 38
View deal
PricelineUSD 38
eDreamsUSD 38
Agoda.comUSD 38
TripadvisorUSD 38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
20
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
20
14
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I noticed that this hotel has received mixed reviews and I understand why. From my point of view I thought that the hotel was fine for one night, maybe two at the most. The room was spacious, very hot with no air conditioning and a bathroom that was in need of repairs (e.g no door in the shower cubicle) .

The design of the hotel with its many art paintings was not to my taste at all, however I have read that many travellers found this decor nice.

The hotel is centrally located, a 10 minutes walk from the town centre (go left on leaving the hotel) and about 15 minutes walk to the old ferry terminal where you can take a ferry for the beautiful Curonian Spit. (5 minutes crossing for under 2 euros)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 329Damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We liked this hotel and the rooms and the 'art' aspect of it is quite lovely. We had visions of vibrant bar, stunning artwork some artists hanging about, music etc. The bar was closed when we were there - both nights. It just lacked any atmosphere at all.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank TrustedTraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The outside of the Hotel has less to do with design and art, yet as one is entering the Hotel it is a bit like entering a different world. The internal Design is very interesting and for those who like to look at things, will have nearly always something to watch and think about.

Yet i had a short stay, the room and location of the hotel is suitable for a longer stay.
There were some damages in the room which had been reported, now it is to see if they fixed them. Yet in generaly it didn't had much impact on the overall design.

The hotel is close center and one has a max 15 min walk to be in the center/Old Town. Neraby there is a local market during some days,

To mention if you plan a stay, the Hotel parking isn't the one located next to the hotel, that's a public one and you may be charged if you station your car without paying the fee. The Hotel parking is located directly behind the Hotel but has limited space around a 12 to 15 Cars can park without bothering each other.
Also if you want the quiter side, use rooms directed to the backyard, the street is mainly quite but somethimes there are celebrations in the Hotel (mariages, birthdays etc) At this Moment the Hotel bar isn't available for other guests. Also as long the people stay in the special room, your nearly here no noise or music, just if the people go for a smoke or just about to leave, you will hear a bit of the happy party community. Yet this may still be around 0300 clock in the morning.

The breakfast is buffet with a normal choice.

So considering all togehter and considering it will still receive a very good note. hopefully with the necessary attention they will improve over time and handle the smaller mistake.

Room tip: The parking entry is located left from the Hotel (viewed from the front). Rooms directed backyard are quiter as those directed street.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveV1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff was helpful, but we had to ask for stuff that was missing in our room -- baby bed and kettle. Bed was useless as there were no bedsheets for it, and kettle left water tasting plasticy. Breakfast was very poor, small swedish style table was seldom replenished on time, dinner was OK.

To make all matters worse, our windows were facing street, so as early as 6am we would be woken up by a loud car passing by.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donatas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The social aspect of restaurant staff is bit from pos-soviet 90's times in Lithuania. It feels like every request hurts restaurant staff and you're not welcome to ask questions. Better to have food outside the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daliusss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews