We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
22
9
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
9
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

It's a small and private guest house which is located near the Amberton hotel. A quite central location if you are interested in sightseeing. The room was big, clean, quiet and even included a bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For breakfast you have the chance to have your eggs in different way (boiled, scrambled, fried etc). Because we stayed here for 3 nights I can assure that all were delicious. There's even a private parking space for a car inside a fenced yard. Overall a very pleasurable experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiimJur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Excellent location, just 10 mins walk from the ferry to Smiltyne and a similar distance from Klaipeda old town. Free parking, friendly welcome and large, clean room. Only small misgiving was a relatively uninteresting semi buffet breakfast which may be explained by the fact that there werent many guests when we were there. Otherwise, an excellent choice

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phileas_Flogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay was perfect.
People have been wonderful.
On the morning, my wife was suffering badly from her back, and everyone have been so kind and helpful with us: we were directed to the right place to get all we needed to release the pain: we were not only impressed by the time people spent to help us but also how efficient they have been: without their help, our trip could have stop on that day.
Thank you again.
Next time we come in your country we will come back to Klaipeda to visit you.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HankT277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This Guest House surprised us by its "modern barock" setting. High ceilings, damask curtains, spacious room with excellent facilities. But at the same time, very up to date, high speed Internet is provided and the breakfast buffet is just great. There are not many rooms, so you really feel privileged as a guest. In five minutes you can walk to the old Ferry terminal - so the location is also very good. Within a fenced courtyard you can park the car. We slept very well and enjoyed every minute in this friendly house!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Small, elegant and cozy. On a cobblestone street tucked in the center of old town Klaipeda. Wonderful breakfast served at the time you specify. Very Friendly staff. The rate for the room was very reasonable. We were there in early September with fantastic weather. It was the last official weekend of summer for their tourist season.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyvulys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews