We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 84
Hotels.comUSD 84
PricelineUSD 82
eDreamsUSD 82
TravelocityUSD 84
CheapTicketsUSD 84
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
168
22
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
22
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room historic building beautiful hotel prosecco interior receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We liked the location on the canal, a bit out of the center of town. Our chosen attic room was spacious enough, though it was a minor inconvenience to have to bend to get into the side of the bed with the slanted ceiling. The bathroom was handsome but small. Staff was very friendly but they took a deposit from us that took us some weeks and a few phone calls to get refunded. We didn't dine here so I'm afraid we can't comment on the restaurant (it looked nice but rather pricey). Klaipeda was our favorite city in Lithuania because of its proximity to the Curonian Spit. The town itself has an interesting vibe and is worth a stop for a couple days.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concordia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donata959, Marketing & Sales Manager at MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Good morning, on behalf of all of us at the MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your review. I would like to inform, that if you leave a deposit with credit card it depends on your bank how long it takes to refund the money back. But our guests can left it by cash and to receive back during check out time.We do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you again one day. Best regards, MbH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

My moments in Michaelson Boutique hotel was wonderful till the last staying minute. The design on the hotel is spectacular. Modern design is combine with old history details which really made a big impression. One thing there the hotel could improve more is food, because the business dinner was not very special, but the hospitality of the hotel staff compensate it. I really recommend this hotel as yours staying destination in Klaipėda city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Robertas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donata959, Marketing & Sales Manager at MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear Robert, your review is very important for all Michaelson boutique team and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, stuff and our service. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, MbH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel looks like a converted warehouse on a canal conveniently close to the port. Check in was quick and staff were friendly and professional. We had an attic room which was well appointed although beware the low ceilings (in a few spots). Breakfast was excellent with a menu selection of omelettes, porridge, pancakes etc. The hotel has a luxurious feel and is very modern. A short but enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 39damienh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donata959, Marketing & Sales Manager at MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Good morning, we are delighted to receive such a lovely review and also thank you so much for sharing. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards from all MbH team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Beautiful building, wonderful service, super helpful and accommodating staff, generous breakfast, comfy beds, hardwood floors, views of the Danė river, prosecco on arrival . Just watch out for the beams!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SanFranDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donata959, Marketing & Sales Manager at MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Good morning, we are happy you had a pleasant stay, thank you very much for your kind words about our service and staff and we hope you will be back! Best regards, MbH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Hotel has amazing staff who go above and beyond to help. They were great at suggesting ideas of places to go and nice bars and restaurants. Room is excellent. The hotel is beautiful with many of the features of the building preserved. Definitely coming back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alaisdair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donata959, Marketing & Sales Manager at MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Good morning, on behalf of all of us at the MICHAELSON boutique HOTEL I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your really nice review. We do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, MbH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews