We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights whilst our son was competing at an international canoe regatta in Piestany. It totally lived up to all of the positive reviews! We had an apartment with a sofa bed for our daughter and double bed on a mezzanine level upstairs with a balcony (the view from the balcony wasn't great but to be honest, it didn't bother us, it was just nice to sit outside). It was perfect -lovely and modern. There was a lovely bathroom and small kitchenette with a full size fridge which was really handy. It was really modern (the photos do not do it justice) and spotlessly clean. The kitchen has a pod coffee machine and if you want more they do sell them at the local Tesco (yes - there is a Tesco in Piestany!). There is secure parking out of the back of the villa which is free to use with a pass. The breakfast was really lovely and in a gorgeous outdoor setting on the high street which is quite pretty. The staff were really lovely and very accommodating.

This isn't a 'hotel' as such as I think there are only 6 rooms so you do have to pre-arrange check-in but it was really straightforward and the communication was great before hand. We were given a mobile number to call / text to let them know when we would be checking in.

I would DEFINITELY stay there again and will be booking for next time we are out there to watch the canoeing!

Room Tip: There are only a handful of rooms so get in there early!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you Alison for great review. We always try do our best.Looking forward for your next stay in our Zuckmann Villa.
All the best
Zuckmann Villa team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

A wonderful stay at Zuckmann Villa over Easter - could not fault anything. The staff, rooms, Restaurant and location - excellent. I would highly recommend Zuckmann Villa and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello Sheila,

thank you very much for very nice review. Looking forward for your next visit in our Zuckmann Villa
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Had a great stay at Zuckman Villa, the accommodation, food and staff were first class. No complaints whatsoever. Even brought breakfast to our room the evening before our departure as we had an early flight. Would most certainly stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we looking forward for your next visit in our Zuckmann Villa.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hello, This is Sean. Everything is perfect, clean, warm room, Nice food. It is good to tour city of Piestany. It is only a few minute to walk to river and shopping, also have big shopping center near hotel. This is my twice time. I would like to visit this hotel again.

See you later.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sean461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great rooms (big and lots of confort) also the room was never to hot even when it was over 34 degrees
The room was also verry clean

People where verry nice to us
They try to help us where was possible

I real recommend this place

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desolating_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you very much for your comment and we looking forward for your next visit in Zuckmann villa.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews