We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great rooms (big and lots of confort) also the room was never to hot even when it was over 34 degrees
The room was also verry clean

People where verry nice to us
They try to help us where was possible

I real recommend this place

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desolating_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you very much for your comment and we looking forward for your next visit in Zuckmann villa.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a coffee snob and when I'm in Piešťany, Zuckman Villa is my only go to for a cracking coffee. I have two hands down. If you are a coffee snob and visiting Piešťany, then this is where you need to get your coffee fix.

Don't ask me about the hotel. No idea if it's good or not. Only can comment on the coffee. The place does however exude an aura of elegance which attracts my coffee snobbery too :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank morrisan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you Mr.Morrisan and you are always welcome in our Zuckmann Villa for cup of coffee, lunch or dinner. We also offering nice apartments, so next time we can show you one of them.
Best regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Stayed here 3 nights at end April/start of May. We were a group of 5 so had 2 rooms. The rooms were of an excellent standard & we made maximum use of the outside terrace space in the afternoon. We had breakfast every morning which was very good - try the "gruel" which despite the name was very tasty. We had 2 meals in the restaurant (1 dinner & 1 lunch) - food was very good value.
The staff are very helpful & everything we asked for they sorted out (including finding a 5th bike - they have 4 available for use by guests).
You could not wish for a better location - very central for the town & the spas. Would recommend if you are staying in this area

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Zuckmann Villa is nice stylish guesthouse with modern but very elegant look. Very kind and helpful staff, tasty food, there is really nothing to criticize... We were absolutely satisfied and we want to return there once certainly... :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluuue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We booked apartment just before International Film Festival. It was one of the last available accommodation in city center. It's not cheap so perhaps this was the reason why it was available.
I was trying to book it through booking.com but some error has occurred multiple times. Later I booked on their web page (which is literally also booking.com) and it was ok then with no problems.
Apartment is open loft. Downstairs is hallway, big living room with small but fully equipped kitchenette and bathroom. Upstairs is bedroom with big windows and terrace. Design and arrangement make feeling of luxury.
Breakfast is selection from menu and it is served in the villa's restaurant downstairs.
Despite of fact that Zuckmann Villa is located in pedestrian zone there is parking available for 10 eur/day.
Also four bicycles are available for guests for free, just subject of availability.
As there is no reception and check in/out is at the bar, guests are limited by restaurant opening hours until 10 p.m.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews