We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
126
39
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
39
10
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermia palacemirror poolwonderful restaurantmud bathbeautiful buildingmen and womenlarge bottle of waterthe hotel is cleanwonderful parkhealth spaolder peoplethree timesspa resortdance musicirmadoctormassage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the room size was ok. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool, but one has to walk a bit outside to the pool and back, so we didn't risk to swim in it, as our visit was in winter.
The hotel is connected to a Spa Center, which is well organised and offer nice treatments.
Maybe because we were there in winter, but we found surroundings of the hotel and the town boring.
The food was not up to the standard of a 5 Star Hotel - neither choice nor taste were good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lkopaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been a constant customer of this place but I haven’t been here for the past 3 years, but I found out that the place is not the same as the quality went down mainly once considering the huge increase in prices which makes the stay simply not worth it !!
Although the room and the premises were kept at exactly the same classic quality the place always had but the services was something that they seriously have to work on if they intend to maintain such a high pricing.
The food quality is another thing they have to take care of as everything in the boufait mainly the salads has a very old feeling as if it is not fresh of the same day. In a nutshell they have to take care of the quality if they want to keep it as a high quality expensive spa .

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Anisah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help us further improve our service. We started with training for improve a high quality of our service.

We are looking forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

With kind regards,
Monika Koborová
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Hi, we spent a long weekend in the Danubius Spa Hotel.
The Hotel is located on a Theme Island. For a person entering the Island in the evening, it is not easy to find the right directions. Apparently, we were not the first ones – I would recommend to add this info into the Booking confirmation. So before you travel there, please check the road, because navy doesn’t help too much. Plus if you take another bridge, you need to pay extra parking, if you don’t find the right way within first 15 free minutes:)
But except the initiate problems with searching for the hotel, the rest of the trip went very well.
The hotel building is extraordinary and you can feel the long history breathing from the hotel walls. Another benefit of the Danubius Spa hotel are the staff. They were really all very nice and proactive - at the reception and in the Restaurant - thank you!.
The rooms are comfy, broad TV channel selection, tea, coffee, water provided. Clean.
Where I would give a small minus point is the food. Here we simply felt cost savings and we expected bit higher standard from the 5star hotel. Of course, there was the selection and one wouldn’t stay hungry, however there is a space for improvement when it comes to bit higher quality of food, starter buffet and faster filling up of the buffet. As well there is not much Entertaining organized. This place has a great potential for glamour, and would deserve maybe a bit of more attention from the management. Or maybe the cause was the low Season. Anyway, it would be nice to listen to some Music.
Overall it was a great experience, relaxing, comfortable and would come back anytime.
As a recommendation what to see in the surroundings – visit ruins of the Cachtice castle famous for its cruel Lady Elisabeth Bathory.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank BratisalvaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.
Your sincerely, Monika Koborová,Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The hotel is simply beautiful both inside and out but the facilities are abysmal. This is a spa hotel, guests can only use a pokey sauna, no plunge pool and no jacuuzzi which is what we would have expected and no indoor pool. Breakfast was a disgrace, cornflakes that were soggy, luke warm tinned sausages, baked beans that were dried up and sparse to say the least. The initial hotel receptionist who booked us in was downright miserable and the spa receptionists are a disgrace one receptionist spent 10 mins dealing with 3 people the second receptionist must have thought I was invisible she was too busy to take her eyes off a computer screen, simply incompetent and bone idle. We were booked in for 2 days but left after one night it was that disappointing and I would not recommend this resort to anyone it is very expensive for poor and very shoddy service with bad facilities unless of course you want to pay even more extortionate prices

Room Tip: Book another hotel you will get far better value for money
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grev2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaPiestany, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review.
We are obviously disappointed that you felt our facilities were not what you were expecting. The Thermia Palace & Irma Spa offer over 60 different treatments in our spa and we are renowned for our treatments and particularly our medical and mud treatments. We do have very large indoor mud and mirror pools that have a small extra charge to use and I am sorry you did not avail yourself of these pools. The outdoor pool which is free for all hotel residents is kept year round at 33 degrees centigrade and filled with Piestany’s natural thermal water and is available every day of the year. The Sauna is a little on its own for guest to relax in but is suitable for up to 10 people and has its own relaxation area. I am so sorry that you had to wait at the spa reception and that you found the hotel receptionist to be miserable this is not their normal way. With regard to breakfast we have over 70 different items on our hot an cold breakfast buffets and I can assure you that the sausages were not tinned but on the day of your stay were fresh Bockwurst sausages. I do hope that you would like to return to Piestany and stay with us again when we will try and meet your expectations.
Your sincerely, Monika Koborová, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We have stayed at the hotel for two weeks, full board and with a full complement of Spa treatments. Rooms are good-sized and very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But there is no lobby, and the bar closes at 10pm, so there's very little to do after dinner, not even a place to sit and talk. The treatments are very very good, seriously and individually planned. varied and professionally done. The food was good for the first week, and then it deteriorates considerably. I think next time I will take the treatments without staying at the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabahlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews