We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultlessholiday accomodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villapark Vlasky

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Cosy atmosphere with real fire in villa Estera
Living room villa Vlasky
Living room villa Vlasky
Our view of lake Besenova and aquapark in the distance.
Fully equiped kitchen
Bedrooms on the 1st floor
Bathroom no 2
Bathroom no 1
Petanque
A propper white winter
Jasna
Jasna ski resort
Lakeside holiday villas
VIlla Estera
Stunning mountain and lake views
Campfires almost every night
Chopok Jasna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Polish first
Russian first
Any
English first
Helena021...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Faultlessholiday accomodation and location”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is my third or fourth visit to the villa park which year on year provides updated local information and activities . The acoomdation is well designed , spacious coming with what you need for a week self catering . The beds are more comfortable than you'll find elsewhere , the water is piping hot with modern plumbing , parking tightside your villa , easy check in , lots of varied activities from being on the lake , in a tank. Or in caves full of stalagmites , unescorted villages , aquapark , fun aqua park slides , massages , horse riding in the wilderness , Tanzania , bowling , its almost endless choice . The managers are very knowledgable , welcoming , tri-lingual , qualified and experienced with considerable hotel experience in the U.K. Appreciating customer service ethics . Don't hesitate Book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meital D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 4 nights. Villa and facilities are excellent!!! Kids were happy and so were we. We arrived there after a stay on another place and we knew this sort of place should not be taken for granted - you see it is very weĺl maintained and hosts Sacha and Jaro are willing to help on any issue.
I think the only disadvantage I see is that it is a bit far from slovak paradise and high tatras popular sites; but much to do on low tatras and Liptovsky Mikuls area as well...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurynas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have visited this place with friends 2nd year in a row. Villas have everything you may need, very well maintained - newly decorated, there is fireplace inside - which is very nice when you ara on ski holidays, the list is endless...
Especially we would like to say "thank you" to the owner Jaro for very warm and friendly welcome, for helping with ski rental and show with the bottle of champagne :)))
Highly recommended.
5 star service for the price of 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and warm place”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are a couple with 2 kids and have spent a week in Villapark Vlasky. The place has good amenities and it is well maintained. There is a kitchen with cutlery fridge, micro wave and cutlery to cook for kids. The yard is nice place where they can play in the grass or snow.
The fireplace is also a nice touch for the winter evenings.
The place is 15 minutes drive from Tatralandia park and 5 min from Besanova, also in range of ski resort at Jasna.
The hosts are very nice and accommodating. We had to arrive at 1:00 AM and they found a way to let us in and the place was warm.
The furniture and finishings are not high end but nice, satisfactory and very clean.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
We are very glad you had a pleasant stay with your family. We hope to welcome you also in the summer time to show you our full potential and the numerous attractions accross our region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy L
Herzliya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this place!! The house was simply marvelous. Spacious, airy, well lighted. Bath facilities top line. and the location - perfect! there are like 14 villas on a cul-de sac so kids can ride around on bikes that villapark provides with complete freedom. plus another great attraction is that there's a large playground area with a trampoline and omega right at the entrance - a great way for kids to mingle and play with others. one of the nicest places i've stayed in and excellent location - close to liptovsky mikulas but in a peaceful rural setting so you enjoy the best of both worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: playground area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing