We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
42
26
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
26
15
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I visit this hotel before, for business meeting. This was 1st time i stay at the hotel for longer period. It says that this hotel is older in Kosice city. I really appreciate the location, it is really good for family events, parties, weddings, trainings. The kitchen and food is good. well prepared, rich choices. Room was OK, clean, no issues there.
On the other hand I confused about for example bar - I never seen such dark room, dark furniture, wall paintings. Outside seating / restaurant - too many decorations, i dont understand those fishing nets under ceilings.
Official hotel guide said the over weekend breakfast is served from 08:00 AM, which is very untraditional compare to other hotel. Breakfast is server as buffer, but don't expect anyhing special, not too much effort, just basic.
During my stay there was private party / weeding and I was told by reception that because of that i can go for dinner and about 9:00 PM ??? Fortunatelly I was not hungry but seriously I don't think that this is good approach.
Overall it is OK hotel, hope they will try to work on issues.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Hotel is up in the mountain, so no night life within walking distance.
Second floor rooms were up in the eves with a window that could only be opened if you stood on the bed (2 singles pushed together to make a double).
Food was excellent but took 2 hours from start to finish, lack of staff if a function on elsewhere in the hotel.
Lights on the stairs turn off when you are on them, leaving you in darkness!
Reception staff very helpful and went out of their way to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankov, General Manager at Hotel Bankov, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Mr.Dee,

Thanks for your review , about the hotel and our services. As you mentioned, our hotel is really not in the wallking distance from the center. That is why, that we offer free taxi to our guests to the center and back. I believe, it is giving the right value to the stay with us, as the surrounding of the hotel is really unicque. So 5 min. from the centre by the car makes the sense.
Im happy you enjoyed our restaurant and nice food. Yes, our kitchen is excellent, that is why restaurant is also busy. Sometimes it takes time, to serve all the guest there on right time. But we will improve. :-)
Sorry for the disturbance of the lights on the stairs, i let to check it immediately.

Adriana Hurova, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel is situated in a suburb of Kosice in beautiful nature. The place is very good for jogging in the nature. There is a famous spring of water nearby.
The room is very nice, i stayed in one of those "de luxe" rooms. The hotel offers wellness, good restaurant and free taxi service to the city center and back. This hotel is worth to visit!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankov, General Manager at Hotel Bankov, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Sir,

Im happy to hear, you were satisfied with our hotel and services .
Its pleasure for me to inform our staff about your positive impression from your visit.
So I hope we can be there for you also next time, when you will be in Košice.
It would big big honour for us again.

Adriana Hurová
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel with plenty of character surrounded by woodland. A good 15 minute taxi ride from the airport. Not a walkable distance to and from the town so it was perfect for us as we wanted a chill out time. The staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. We ate once in the restaurant on an evening. Traditional food cooked and served well. Very tasty. There is a free taxi ride to and from the hotel to the town once a day for you. You just need to ask at the reception. We got the taxi down but sorted our own back. It was cheep enough and you'll find plenty by tescos. Neither of us can find anything negative to say about the Bankov. Just be aware kosice on the whole is a slower pace than at home. If you want fast food go to mc donalds.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankov, Manager at Hotel Bankov, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bankov for your stay in Košice. It is very rewarding for us to see, we could make your stay with us stay pleasent and comfortable. It was just pleasure for us.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Adriana Hurova- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

They trying to hold the standard, in some points it works, in some points they're failing. Cuisine is okay (but nothing super special). I think their restaurant personnel and services should improve. Our room had bad bed, otherwise okay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter3228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankov, General Manager at Hotel Bankov, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Peter,

I´m sorry to read, that your impression from our hotel and services was not so good.
But thank you for your honest opinion, it is giving us the picture an facing us with reality, that can be sometimes worse that we wish.
But there is always place to be better and better, so this is also our intention to reach.
So if you will have the possibility next time to try our hotel, would be great to hear your better review, that will be surprising also for you.

Best regards.
.

Adriana Hurová- general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews