We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment near the old town”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue bedroom
Blue bedroom Blue bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Blue bedroom
Blue bedroom
Blue bedroom
Blue bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Red bedroom
Red bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 12
Bratislava, Bratislava Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
md0n
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment near the old town”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly owners who were so helpful. We loved the apartment -large airy and comfortable. Beds very comfy and shower excellent. Within 10 min walk to historic centre and to supermarket. Only down side was on busy road so was noisy when windows open- also balcony was tiny and in need of repair.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picklyfel...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and lovely owner”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just slept here one night and had a lovely stay. The only thing that stopped me giving it five stars is that you cannot close one of the bedroom doors because there is something wrong with the hinges.

But other than this it is an amazing flat - very spacious - apparently it was used to house Communism lecturers at the adjoining Institiute of Marxism until 1989, after which it became a broadcasting outlet of CIA-sponsored propaganda machine, RadioFreeEurope. All the interior doors remain padded/soundproofed from this era.

Although the busy street it is on is not very attractive, you are literally two minutes walk from the Old Town, by going under a subway.

The owner, Katarina, is lovely and was there within 10 minutes to let us in after we rang to say we'd arrived. She made sure we had everything we needed and helped us with our luggage and so on. Email communication prior to our arrival was really straightforward and her English is excellent.

I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting the city and if the owner can get the bedroom door fixed I'd have no hesitation in giving it 5 stars.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja1987...
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Η τοποθεσία
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing