We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment owned by family who went...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
street view panoramatic view from green roof of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
living room
street view
panoramatic view from green roof of apartment
bedroom
beds in living room
kitchen
apartment is situated in the garden
living room
living room
winter view from the garden
winter view from the green roof
entrance
living room
bedroom
bathroom
WC
apartment is situated in the garden
apartment is situated in the garden
kitchen
kitchen
gate to our garden
street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bratislava, Bratislava Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DarrenGre...
Tockwith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment owned by family who went above and beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed here with my parents in early November.
The apartment was excellent, modern, warm and with good facilities.
It was close to the beautiful castle in an upscale part of Bratislava and a short walk from the Old Town. A couple of good restaurants were also nearby. You had a fine view of the city as well.
Tomas and his family were very friendly and could not do enough to help.
One night Dad was sick and suffered difficulty breathing and Tomas took us all the hospital.
His brother then took over and acted as our interpreter and guided us through the Slovak hospital system while Dad spent two nights in hospital. The charming, friendly and informative brother gave us a fascinating insight into Slovak life, it's history, etc. He also picked my father up from hospital, helped us deal with the paperwork, etc. He then took us to a hotel in the city centre as the apartment was booked up and we could not extend our stay there. The family really went above and beyond the call of duty.
Coupled with their support and the excellent apartment, everything comes highly recommended.
The wifi worked well too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service from Tomas and his brother.
Liked least: The lack of an English-speaking news channel on the tv, though it had dozens of other networks.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn19...
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The BEST kept secret in Bratislava ”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you're reading this review, it means you've discovered Castle Hill Apartment...if you're lucky, it will be available on your requested dates! This is, by far, the best place to stay in Bratislava, especially if you are coming by car. There is free parking in the private garage at the property, which is like a little compound in a wealthy neighborhood. The apartment is really more like a house, with lots of space, a roof garden, gorgeous views, fast wifi, great A/C (we Americans love A/C!), a well-equipped kitchen, drawer with toys for kids, a big TV, etc. They even have two layers of curtains on all the windows so you can choose to only slide the sheer curtains closed to let in light or opt for blackout drapes if you (like me) prefer the room to be very dark to ensure a good night's sleep. All I have left to say is this: Stay here. You will love it. I promise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located a couple of minutes walk from the castle and with easy access to the Danube and the historical centre. The apartment was spotlessly clean and was well equipped, spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished. Lovely bedding and towels. Very stylish accomodation. We loved the wine cooler - perfect for chilling those lovely Slovakian wines. Everything was of a good quality and it was a pleasure to stay there - we couldn't have made a better choice. There was a lovely garden with fabulous views over the city and the Danube - the only down point was that the weather was not very good whilst we were there so we couldn't sit out in the evening to enjoy the view. The owner of the apartment was very helpful and imformative - he made us very welcome throughout our stay and allowed us to leave our luggage with him between the time we checked out and the time we needed to leave for the airport, which saved us having to carry the luggage around with us all day. We really can't speak highly enough of this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and excellant condition of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Style and location + wine on offer
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very Clean Apartment In Good Location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The people were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and roomy. Really nothing negative to say apart from there being a few spiders inside due to the garden being directly next to the apartment, but that's obviously not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again if I ever went back to Bratislava.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing