We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Devin Castle (hrad)
from USD 92.40
More Info
from USD 288.80
More Info
from USD 86.42
More Info
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveller rating
1,218
860
234
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
860
234
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morava rivers a short bus ride iron curtain boat trip number bus danube river ufo bridge half day trip surrounding countryside small museum worth a visit nice view public transport entry fee slovak history sunny day few hours
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Well worth a visit and is situated about 10 kilometres from Bratislavisa. We took the bus (no.29) from the bus stop under the UFO bridge,
In winter the bus stops in the village and you walk to the castle. In the summer the bus stops in the car park near the castle.
The castle is a well-kept ruin, but its setting is magnificent with wonderful views over the Danube and Morava rivers.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We only had about 24 hours to spend in Bratislava and I am very happy we went to Hrad Devin. It has been one of my best experiences in all my travelling so far. For only 2 euro per person you get access to an immense amount of culture and history. On the site there are old Roman ruins, the ruins of a 4th century church and the castle itself. The castle itself has been built on by all sorts of different peoples since around 800 AD. If you are a fan of history I would highly recommend. Also, looking over the Danube into Austria, one might imagine what that view was like 30 years ago. Looking out of the USSR and into the world of capitalism.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank reiavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I would certainly visit here. Very easy to get to and worth the visit. It's a short bus ride out of the town and a small walk.

Stroll around the hilly ground with a fantastic view of the Danube. Worth the visit if you have the extra time in Bratislava.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LeighaCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect for relaxing weekend walk, or picnic or just chill in there! For me it has better vibe than castle in city centre!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Voyage734350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Perfect location near Danube river and Austria bordel. Nice to see sunset from. Just 15 min drive from city, or 20 minutes by bus. Lovely views.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank antoinebarbier504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews