We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Bratislava Gate One(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vienna House Easy Bratislava(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Hotel(Bratislava)
USD 155
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 106
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 140
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bratislava Centrum(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 103
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 88
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
328
270
80
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
270
80
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso machineold towngreat hotelsauna and steam roombratislava castlegood sizetop floorbusiness tripsmall gymhotel is locatedbusiness hotelmain roadminutes walkingthe busbreakfast was excellentufo bridgetea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

An excellent hotel for a short break in this lovely city. Very convenient location just outside the old town; across a busy ring road, but next to a subway for quick access to town. Our room was at the front, but we were not troubled by traffic noise. As others have said, do not be put off by the rather austere exterior - the interior is much more attractive and welcoming.
Had a spacious and comfortable executive room, with daytime access to a residents lounge - ideal for a relaxing drink looking over the city skyline. The only niggle was difficulty in regulating the room temperature, as the thermostat control was something of a mystery - could just do with some operating instructions!
Impressed by the hot and cold buffet breakfast selection - regularly replenished and fresh. We had one evening dinner as part of our package and thought the food was of good quality, nicely presented and served. The restaurant wasn't busy when we ate and possibly lacked a little atmosphere as a consequence.
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful - particularly at reception.
All-in-all a very pleasant break, which we considered good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front at high level have city views - but be aware of the busy ring road if very light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davenporttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Davenporttravellers,
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at our Hotel to continue in our mission.
Once again, thank you for your visit, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.
Best regards, Andrea Tomsova Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Overall we (2 adults and 1 child) were very satisfied with the hotel due to its proximity to the city attractions, very clean room (we were wonderfully served by housekeeper Anja) with nice add-ons such as coffee machine, helpful and friendly reception staff. Breakfast buffet was quite good, with the usual things on, but also fresh fruit and juice. Mind that lunch is served only till 2 pm, dinner starts at 6pm, in between you can only get a very limited menu in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor and with view, some great views on Hrad and Old Town are available
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InnaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mrs. InnaRed,
Thank you very much for your review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary coffee, the area and our staff.
Wishing you a nice time and looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards, Andrea Tomsova Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Liked:

- Our Executive Room was spacious, well-equipped and included access to the roof top lounge with complimentary beverages and snacks between 6:30am and 9pm.

- The staff were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that we enjoyed our stay.

- The location of the hotel is fantastic being only a short walk from Bratislava’s old town.

- We had some fantastic massages in the hotel spa. On the downside, the spa timings are very inflexible and booking in advance is imperative.

- The hotel is very nicely presented internally. Do not be put off by the unattractive exterior.

Disliked:

- The hotel was not full but we were allocated a room with an internal courtyard view. I think the hotel could probably have given us a room with a view.

- The price of food and drink was very high, e.g. €9 for a gin and tonic and €19 for a schnitzel with fries.

- The quality of the food was not as I would expect for a 4* hotel. We ate lunch in the hotel’s bar upon arrival and the schnitzel was genuinely the worst I have ever had. It was soggy and completely unappetising. Worse yet, it took about 40 minutes for our food to arrive despite us being the only people in the bar and there being no-one in the adjoining restaurant. The delay was not acknowledged by the staff.

- Breakfast was uninspiring and the bread and pastries were stale. Bread served to us in the restaurant at dinner was also stale.

- A member of staff entered our hotel room to check the mini bar without knocking. I was on the bed only partially covered by a towel having just showered and it was an embarrassing moment for both of us. He apologised profusely but he should have knocked and not simply entered the room announcing ‘Mini bar’ once already in the room. On our way to the lift one day we also witnessed other members of staff do the same. They either didn’t knock at all on room doors or they knocked once then went in straight away.

I think with a few improvements the hotel could be excellent and I hope it will fulfil its undoubted potential.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curly_Kale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Curly_Kale,
Thank you for your review and points you have mentioned. We will definitely be talk to responsible departments and improve continuous training of the employees behavior. Our management will discuss your points with our staff, for avoiding situations like this.
Otherwise we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Bratislava with us.
We hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Andrea Tomsova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb, a warm welcome after coming in from the freezing cold weather. Located between the old town and the castle, a superb location, the bus stop from the airport is also directly outside.

The exterior is a bit modern bland but that all changes when you walk through the door into the reception lounge, an open area with a bar and lots of comfy seating. A free to use computer area is available, nice idea that displays customer excellence. Reception staff were great ensuring a smooth checkin.

The room was contemporary and minimilist, the only complaint is that the double bed was two mattresses put together that parted if i strayed into the central territory ! Im positive that the staff would of resolved the issue, but we didnt really want to change room so didnt ask.

Breakfast was lovely, special points were the orange juice machine that squeezes fresh oranges on request, also the hi-tech american waffle machine which after some instruction proved to be a winner. There is also a egg chef, omelette recommended.

The fitness suite had a great view over the castle, the equipment was new and the room well kept. A sauna and steam room is also available in an ultra trendy area. Water infused with lemon and towels are freely available on entrance in this unmanned area.

A great stay, we will surely to be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adrian3694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mr. Adrian,
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations.
Detailed reviews like yours give us the possibility to raise our service to highest levels and I forwarded your great comments to our team.
Looking forward welcoming you again in Bratislava.
With best regards
Andrea Tomsova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The room was comfortable, with plenty of closet space and a coffeemaker (Nespresso). Nice bar downstairs where you can also get a bite to eat if you don't want to go to their restaurant (just on the other side of the reception).
Breakfast was not included and it was fine, with plenty of choice, including eggs made to order, but I find EUR 19 a bit much for breakfast.
Because something in the wellness room was out of order, I received a voucher for a free drink at the bar.
I am a light sleeper and had a room across from the elevators on the 5th floor, but didn't wake up once, so probably most rooms are fine. For nice views you may need to request a room at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha_Noyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerCare, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Asha_Noyb,

I am so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel welcome any time for business or leisure. In Bratislava there is a lot to see.
Best regards,
Miroslava Pavlovicova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews