We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
83
40
14
14
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
40
14
14
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full house very nice hotel pleasant stay breakfast and dinner excursions wellness sauna guests pools
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We spent three wonderful days at the hotel,and the room, the wellness section, the breakfast and the dinner were all excellent! The staff is very kind, helpful, friendly and polite, they all do their best that the guests should really enjoy their stay! The hotel is on a beautiful place, and you can enjoy the wellness possibilities, go on various excursions in the surrounding mountains, visit the Visegrad Citadel, the Royal Palace, go on bycicle tours, etc.... We will return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: different rooms with different advantages
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ungherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal-H2025, Vezető at Royal Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Royal Club Hotel and for awarding us a top score. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Best regards from the team at Royal Club Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel is located next to the main road but far from the sightseeing points.
We have booked 2 rooms and got a Superior and a Deluxe room on the same floor. Both of the rooms were spacious and comfortable with a balcony facing the mountains.
We were satisfied with cleanliness overall except the spa. Only used once before noon and the floor was dirty and there was no pool-man (I found it rather weird though..)
They offered ok breakfast and dinner; we liked the live music in the evenings, created a very nice atmosphere and the waiters were also kind and friendly.
The hotel has playroom, swimming toys and small motorbikes for the smaller kids and a game room in the basement with table tennis, billiard, darts and table football for the bigger ones. It was actually fun to try.
So overall we had a nice stay at the hotel, would recommend for others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinity19812016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Our room was very clean and well equipped and it was very youthful. The foods were very tasty both in the morning and in the evening. They have a bar with a lot of drinks. The wellness area has very good saunas, but not enough pools I think. To sum up this is the best hotel if you want to explore Visegrád.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Sad experience. Room had not been cleaned before our arrival which means patches on tables as well as bins full of trash. There were several issues with the room including lack of heating despite it being turned on the whole time and constructional problems with the shower door that resulted in almost flooding the bathroom every single time I had a shower. Although food was kind of edible, there were not much options to chose from, especially for a vegetarian. If you are one, don't count on the kitchen here. Oh and the coffee was colder than Raikkönens heart. Dinner was included which meant food only and not even a glass of water. Now lets see the "Wellness" part. Two small pools and two saunas that smells of a feet not cleaned for years ain't wellness. Period. Buildind and surroundings were nice though. Two out of five for me. And this hotel is definitely no four stars experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank f5wgki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I'm used to give 5 out of 5 points only to the best, the most comfortable places. In case of Royal Club there were just few reasons which stopped me from the highest scoring:
- we stayed in big 2 room apartment with kitchen BUT the hotel hasn't provided any plates, cutlery - even when we asked for it
- they told us it is not allowed to cook - so WHY the kitchen is fully equipped with electric cooker and microvawe??
- we stayed 2 nights but there was NO cleaning or changing the towels
- the dinners were tasty BUT the food was cold (the "heaters" were not working)
Besides: very calm surrounding, inside and outside pools, saunas, big terrace, well maintained "garden" area, grass, flowers, trees. Not far away from the castle, Danube river and the Visegrad city center with caffees, restaurants. Despite the few "inconveniences" I will certainly come back here, and recommend to choose this hotel and place as the alternative to Budapest.

Room Tip: the apartment with big terrace
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews