We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 51
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 51
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Hotel Website
USD 40
View deal
PricelineUSD 51
Expedia.comUSD 51
Trip.comUSD 51
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
531
340
103
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
340
103
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world charm old town old style nice stay wellness centre breakfast buffet central location rooms are clean city barista furniture jacuzzi bubbles personnel fitness english austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

nice historic-style hotel in the city center, older room facilities, excellent breakfast, great coffee at the barista's breakfast, nice little wellness - a little cold water in the pool, seamless parking

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katka33748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szilagyipal, Owner at Pannonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the good review. We have several room types and improve each according to the style and capabilities. It is really great that you had a good experience and we are looking forward to meeting you again!

Best regards,
Pal Szilagyi, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We were there for a stop to sleep we drived all day. We checked in, we could also get our dog in the room. Service was very nice and the people to! Room was very nice. We had a amazing coffee from the baristta.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hajar616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szilagyipal, Owner at Pannonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review!
Looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Pal Szilagyi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Central location on the main square in Sopron. Nice atmosphere in old city hotel, very good buffet breakfast with caffe maid by hotel barista. Nice spa and pool area. Nice location if you wish to visit Vienna.

Room tip: Comfort room with refrigerator.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szilagyipal, Tulajdonos at Pannonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review and the encouraging words. We are pushing hard to be the best in Sopron, but we know we still have to improve. Such encouragement is great feedback and we are pushing harder!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Pal Szilagyi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

It is a renaissance style hotel with elegant furniture and polite staff in the city center. The rooms are clean and convenient. It has a good variety of breakfast dishes. We enjoyed the visit and we will return.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank istvans389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szilagyipal, Vezető at Pannonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are working hard to be exceptional. We have a long road ahead, but are utmost happy to see such great feedback regarding our work. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,
Pal Szilagyi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Over the past 13 years I have stayed in the hotel many times and it gets better each time, the choice of fresh coffee is a bonus at the breakfast that is second to none! My only problem is to get some of the staff to smile!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Magussevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szilagyipal, Tulajdonos at Pannonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review and the encouraging words. We are pushing hard to be the best in Sopron, but we know we still have to improve. Such encouragement is great feedback and we are pushing harder! We are wowed by your loyalty and are really grateful! Our barista is doing great trainings every week and will soon be one of thest ones in Hungary, thank you for noticing!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Pal Szilagyi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews