We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
22
20
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
20
26
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We reserved this hotel, as a 4star category... But after arrival - no signature for entrance to the hotel, dirty floor in reception, dirty floor in each floor near the lift, in Room mould in shower.... terrible, terrible, terrible.
Breakfast was for 2star hotel as a maximum... absolutely no coffe ( COFFEE ! ) - coffeemachine on the breakfast room prepared only dirty hot water...

Together it was absolutely bad idea, to reserved thid

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PDosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We had a nice big room with view on the garden. The facilities were quite old, but everything was clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of families with small kids.

Food was variable and tasty, but there are no free drings served to dinner (seems that it is standard in some hotels in Siofok)

It's better to double check any modification of reservations, becasoue mine was overlooked. Fortunately it wasn't anything difficult to fix, although my room was not fully adjsuted as it was agreed.

Room Tip: There is a train station very clsoe to the hotel, but we didn't hear any train.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dariusz_De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of days as a family holiday.

The hotel was nice and clean in the most, but a little worn in places.

Our room was plenty big enough and the bathroom was nice. The negatives were that the cleaners only cleaned the room after we asked at reception for them to do so, they initially just came into the room and dumped a couple of towels on the bed.

The food was average, a good selection for both breakfast and dinner but the quality was not great.

The wellness was also fine, but was a little small. Only a single small pool, and a couple of saunas and just one hot tub.

I would not discourage anyone to stay here but do not expect too much, especially as it’s 4* rating is not a true reflection.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank alexveale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunGarden, Értékesítési igazgató at Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear alexveale3,

thank you for your remark, we appreciate it.

There is a daily room cleaning service between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. every day for our guests, the only exception when guests put the dedicated card to the door handle, it might have been this occassion.

We are sorry that you did not like our food, as the meals are very important for us to give the best for our guests.

The expansion of the wellness center is planned, hopefully soon, so there will be more spacious and equipped wellness facilities available to guests.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Food is average, too spicy... Beef is well-prepared. Pool and wellness is no good.
The sauna was catastrophic. Hotel and staff is pleasurable. The hotel is close to the city center. They have a good parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUŠKO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunGarden, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Dusko P!
We are sorry to read, that you weren’t pleased with the wellness area, but we are happy that everything else (food, staff and the whole hotel) was good for you. We hope you will try our hotel once again in the future and we can make your stay more enjoyable.
SunGarden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Sun Garden. The hotel needs refurbishing and training of the personell. They made a total mess with payment when checking out, totally unprofessional. Lack of toiletpaper and no change of towels on the rooms. Seems to have a major management issue. It,s sad, because it,s in the center of everything you need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rolf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunGarden, Vezető at Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Rolf!
We are sorry to read this opinion and hope that everything else was good in our hotel which was not mentioned. We are planning refurbishment in the rooms and in the wellness area as well step by step. We already started it with the lobby, which has been renovated and said to be nice by other guests. It is always helpful and makes payment easier and faster when we know in advance how our guests would like to pay for the rooms, especially when there are more rooms booked together. We always keep an eye on the rooms where guests stay, we are sorry if something was not the way you excpected. We hope you will try our hotel once again in the future and we can make your stay more enjoyable.
Team of SunGarden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews