We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and comfort”
Review of Bella Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Villa
Ranked #3 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Siofok
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Even though we arrived late at night, at about 2 pm, the owner received us with a warm welcome. Furthermore he offered us the possibility to choose our room, basically putting the whole 1st floor of the villa at our disposal. The room/bathroom - clean and cosy. Bed/bed linen- comfortable and neat. Very convenient for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amadzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

The owner was very friendly & helpful, providing hints on how to find things in town & recommendations for restaurants. He speaks German but not English. Our room (ground floor, facing the road) was very bright, well-appointed, & neat. Handy little kitchenette complete with some dishes. Our room overlooked their pleasant little front garden (with little table, for some enjoying of the outdoors). The window was large so let in lots of light & good views but oddly the drapery was just a sheer so at night with the lights on, we were exposed to the street. The street noises were very apparent. This didn't bother us but it might some. Parking is available but limited. It's possible that your car could get blocked in by another car & then you'd have to find who owns that car to play "musical cars." The owner was not on site but came pretty quickly when called (such as to be granted access when we arrived, to check in). Siofok is a small, quiet town. In September, it was not full of tourists & we found it very friendly! having come from Croatia, where everyone spoke English, it was a bit more challenging in Hungary but everyone was friendly & with some German & hand gestures, we got by. We really enjoyed our stay, including / because of / in spite of its quirks. I love that I was awaked in the morning to the sound of a man raking sycamore leaves along the street, keeping their street clean after a rain had knocked down a lot of the big leaves.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

When I arrived I had a choice of room :) was nice, very comfortable double bed, had a TV, fridge and safe. Wifi was okay. The owners were friendly and helpful, and 1 of them spoke fluent english which was a huge help! I found not many people in the small towns spoke much english..

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

A group of three stayed there in late October when Siofok is a bit quieter. The staff were super accommodating to our early arrival and gave us a great choice for rooms based on their availability. We upgraded, and it was really great deal. Christian gave us great advice as to what we could do around Siofok and it really added to our stay. The apartment was clean, spacious and so convenient to the train station (just take the over-the-track stairs!). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hannahcmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I needed a break from big cities and decided to visit Siofok on a whim. Walking down the street looking for a place to stay I was warmly greeted by the owner of Bella Villa. He showed me a small room which was perfect for my needs. Comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, and a small desk for writing and eating. The room was well supplied with dishes and a small fridge. The owner has great English and spent a while pointing out things I might want to check out in town and answering my questions. The location could not be better on a quiet street near the train station and a short walk to both the lake and the town square. There is a nice park nearby which you walk through to get to the lake and a pedestrian bridge over the train tracks to get to the downtown area. The heating in the room worked great and is easily adjustable by remote control. A wonderful break from big cities and hostel life at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0 km away
Apartman BELLA
Apartman BELLA
#8 of 39 in Siofok
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
1 km away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 39 in Siofok
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Silver Garden
Silver Garden
#9 of 67 in Siofok
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Jokai Villa Hotel
Jokai Villa Hotel
#18 of 67 in Siofok
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Solero
Hotel Solero
#11 of 39 in Siofok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa

Address: Batthyany Lajos utca 9/A | corner of Jokai Park, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Siofok
Price Range: $44 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BELLA VILLA - At the best resort of Siofok!BELLA VILLA is situated in the heart of Siofok, still in pleasant surroundings under Batthyany Lajos Street 9/A and at the corner of Jokai Park. Our Guesthouse is only 150-150 m far from the city centre of Siofok (Water tower, Sio Plaza, Kalman Imre walkway - Stalls, Bazaar), the Petofi promenade (Siofok-Beach promenade), the Port and the Big Beach of Siofok (Beach Club). We offer our Guests an ideal solution to a perfect holiday and recreation in Siofok as we provide from single self-contained, air-conditioned rooms for two people as well as the double-bedded, balconied, air-conditioned studio apartments up to big air-conditioned family apartments with more rooms. Our Guests are welcome by our selected partners who secure special discounts for them to make our Guests' relaxation in the capital of Balaton even more memorable.For further information about last-minute offers and actual packages, visit our Facebook site. Bella Villa, Siofok ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Bella Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Villa Siofok, Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing