We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Star with 4 Star Attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Reviewed 6 October 2005

Every time we are in Miskolc (family located here) my husband and I stay at the Hotel Pannonia which is located on the main pedestrian street (streetcars only). This is our fifth stay in a 20-year period. The hotel staff (from manager to receptionist to wait servers to housekeeping) are not only very pleasant but accommodating, i.e., a burned out light in our bathroom was fixed within 15 minutes. All receptionists speak English.
Centrally located in downtown, it is only a few steps from a bank, post office, large grocery store and hundreds of stores. We always request room 211 which is a corner room facing the street and the avas in the distance. There are 34 rooms which include phone, tv, clock radio, minibar, modern bathrooms etc.
Breakfast was included with the room; we did not dine in the restaurant this time...only had gulash soup one day for lunch (wasn't memorable).
The hotel now has 7 "apartments" -- more like efficiencies -- behind the hotel in a conference area. A little too hidden.
This hotel is popular with business people--many were there during our 18-day stay.
Great place to stay in a great city (second largest in Hungary)! Check out the city and hotel! The official website is: (-).
We found a restaurant a short way from the hotel called The Calypso...traditional ethnic foods...we became friends with the owners and wait staff...great food and service! Our favorite in Miskolc!

8  Thank lorr717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EleVisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vittorio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Подходит для автопутшественников. есть парковка. Рекомендую
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miskolc
1.1 km away
Levay Villa Panzio
Levay Villa Panzio
#4 of 16 in Miskolc
38 reviews
1.1 km away
City Hotel Miskolc
City Hotel Miskolc
#3 of 16 in Miskolc
60 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Kitty
Hotel Kitty
#10 of 16 in Miskolc
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
#1 of 16 in Miskolc
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Oreg Miskolcz Hotel
Oreg Miskolcz Hotel
#2 of 16 in Miskolc
42 reviews
11.8 km away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pannonia Miskolc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pannonia Miskolc

Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 2, Miskolc 3525, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Miskolc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pannonia Miskolc 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pannonia Miskolc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing