We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE IN GYOR !!”
Review of Ibis Gyor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Gyor
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE IN GYOR !!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Super clean room, modern bathroom, terrific staff and very good breakfast, we shall visit this hotel next time for sure :-) Elisheva.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELISHEVA818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you so much enjoyed yourselves in ibis Győr. I look forward to welcoming you again soon in our fabulous city.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    94
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
64
26
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is the first time I stayed in one of the Ibis hotels and I must say it's a really nice hotel, very clean rooms.The only thing not that good was that the place to take brakfast was kind of small, the tables very close one to each other, you don't have that much space to move. Other than that, it is a very nice hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Győr. I look forward to your next visit in Győr or in one of our 900 ibis hotels worldwide.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The personal at front office is very nervous, we talked to a small lady with long dark hair who talk very rood when we asked her if we could go to breakfast from 6 45 .The starting hour was 6 30 but she didn't let us to eat until 7 having no reason.
She was not polite at all when we show ed her a big bug near our breakfast and in the lobby of hotel. She said it's only a coachroaces, it's not in our food is near it. Awfull!!!
We'll never return there and my advice is not to go there unless you like bugs all over the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristiana041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis Győr. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter.
I would like to clarify the breakfast situation. In case we accommodate more groups we have to ask the groups to start the breakfast in an agreed time in order to prepare everything at the best quality and avoid of long waiting time. That was the reason we asked you to wait a little bit.
The bug you have seen are certainly not a cockroach (we never had any in the hotel), but a harmless protected beetle (Carabus Hungaricus) which are active in our area for 2-3 weeks at late summer. These species are endangered and are strongly protected by the European Union (Habitats Directive). Certainly we do everything possible to keep them away of the hotel.

We pride ourselves on our staff training, so this is something I will be looking into personally and make a training for the front office staff immediately.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We loved the hotel but if we could complaint about something it would be the beds because of their hardness. You might consider to have softer beds. Also it would be nicer if you had greater variety of food in the evening when any other restaurants are closed and people get to the hotel hungry and tired.
Otherwise we are very pleased. Top rate for your perfect WIFI!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Győr and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czar
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Perfect location downtown Gyor. Own parking and garage. Clean room and excellent bed. Professional staff at the reception desk, multilingual and moving fast (for check-out , card payment and my invoice it took just two minutes, better than my personal average experience of 5 to 7 minutes).Due to three groups waiting for breakfast, I had to skip it, so no experience with their breakfast service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in ibis Győr.

I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel ibis Győr.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#2 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Raba City Center
0.4 km away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#5 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#13 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.0 km away
ETO Park Hotel
ETO Park Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#11 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Gyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gyor

Property: Ibis Gyor
Address: Szent Istvan ut 10b, Gyor 9021, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price range (per night): $62 - $84
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gyor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the west of Hungary, Gyor is situated midway between three European capitals, Vienna, Bratislava and Budapest, just 20 km from the World Heritage classified Pannonhalma Monastery. The city offers a number of scenic attractions and hosts a wide variety of cultural, scientific and sporting events. With 96 airconditioned rooms, the Ibis Gyor is located 800 metres from the pedestrian area in the city centre, next door to the International Trade Centre and Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Priceline, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Gyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing