We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Saturday night ”

Vadasztanya Etterem Eger
Ranked #17 of 79 Restaurants in Eger
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Quick, easy and friendly service! Tasty food, serviced with a sign of high kitchen. Life music.
Menu looked a little bit short with mistakes in translation between languages. But in general recommend this restaurant for a visit!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank sergiyg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

The restaurant offers traditional food. Good and tasty. THe service was very good as well, and the whole restaurant is a little old world feeling.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 545medva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Nice restaurant, traditional style.
Good food and interesting wine list.
Careful service.
Not really cheap compared to Hungarian standards.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Really really good food and not very expensive.
I ate the brains and meat. I can recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SankariA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was with a brazilian friend and I wanted to take him to a traditional hungarian restaurant so I looked on tripadvisor and decided to go here. The interior is like the trophy room of a hunter. The service was professional and friendly. I had bikaver which is a very good hungarian red wine from this city and the "csulok" which is a very traditional hungarian dish. I had better "csulok" before but this was good too.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabor_0035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vadasztanya Etterem Eger also viewed

 

Been to Vadasztanya Etterem Eger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.