We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent restaurantbreakfast was includedsmall hotelfree parkinguniversity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed two nights and it was lovely. The small hotel is comfortable, understated elegance and conveniently located. The only complaint is the too small, uncomfortable shower stall. Breakfast was included and it was very complete, and tasty. They also have an excellent restaurant. Our dinner was delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I didn´t stay at the hotel but I had dinner twice at its restaurant which is open to the public. Meals were excellent, hungarian and quite generous. Service was also excellent and overall quite good. I recommend it if you are in the university area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is very pretty to look at and the interior is nice as well. The location is beautiful and it was in close proximity (about half a mile walk through the park) to the university. Front desk was nice and helpful, and the restaurant attached was great. Good breakfast was included too. Our room was a little cramped but still fine.

Room Tip: Note: If you want your beds pushed together rather than two separate twin beds, you will have to tell management before you arrive.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed one night on our way to Slovakia and Poland and chose this Villa Hotel (?!) which was OK for the price we paid through a reservation made some months ago. We expected more reading the good, sometimes excellent reviews, but the rooms we got were pretty small, in a kind of attic of the restaurant. Because the windows of the rooms look to the restaurant terrace, we were afraid of the possible noise till late at night, but it was ok. The furniture seems a little worn out and everything looks as if this hotel knew better times. Average breakfast. Difficult to find the location even with the GPS. We had to go off the car and walk around to ask for the location which was right there, but we didn't expect to find out that the hotel is in fact above the restaurant, like an annex of it.
Indeed the area is very peaceful, the hotel being in the largest green area of Debrecen, with spas, zoo, stadium, jogging tracks, lakes, adventure park etc. but you have to take the tram to get to the centre of the town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doratheo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is a good restaurant, including a terrace area, with a few rooms at the second floor. The small building has been finely refurbished, and the rooms are clean and fully appointed. Although the "hotel" is only classfied as a 2 stars it certainly deserves one or two more. The most intriguing thing is that it is located inside the largest park of Debrecen, with plenty of opportunities to walk or take part in sport activities or local events. There is free parking, but the trickiest thing is to get there, because the car entrance is through a dirt lane totaly unmarked, dark at night, and with no sights. Three cheers for service, location and quality of the restaurant and the rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarloGenoa_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews