We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, friendly but really boring”
Review of Korona Panzio

Korona Panzio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Korona Panzio
Ranked #9 of 27 Debrecen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2011

After finding out that there's not that brutally wide range of choices like in Budapest and the prices were closely all fixed at 10.000 Ft (=40EUR) for a Guest House, we tried to find the best looking (on the Internet).

Staff is very frindly and tried to solve any of our questions/ problems. The place at all seems to be family run. Checkin had a pretty welcomming atmosphere.

We liked the neon lit mini lift capable to carry 3 Persons or 1 with luggage. The room itself was in an okay optic but seemed a bit run down. We found the bed very terrible and uncomfy and it we could feel the spirals through the mattresses. The furniture seemed a bit dilapidated, same as the shower cabins details. As the sun hit the room in the morning, we wished there was an A/C, but we only found an old chinese ventilator for letting the air circumulate. But all in all, it's been okay, nothing too strange, while not worth the money.

The places location turned out to be really positive because of it's proximity to the city center which was within 10 minutes by foot or 2 tram stops away. Btw. the tram's stop (the only line in town) is directly in front of the entrance.

All in all I can recommend the place, but we found it a bit overpriced and boring. We didn't try the breakfast because it was, too, a bit overpriced. But if You look for a centrally located place and nothing really special, You may try.

Room Tip: "10" is viewing the main road (Péterfia utca), bit hot in summer and kinda run down, but o...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pansenfrucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Korona Panzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2010

After being forced to retreat the night before amidst the howling kennel outside Nadix Panzio and next day in frustration trying several other "panzios" we luckily stumbled onto Korona Panzió .
While it is located on one of the main thoroughfares of Debrecen (the street car passing
every fifteen minutes) we were fortunate enough, having booked in early, to secure a
large room on the back side of the building which deminished most of the noise.
We found the room ( with fridge, shower, WC) clean and beds very comfortable, all
for a very modest room price (9 000 HUF). The breakfast of 1 200 HUF/person was
simple but well prepared with eggs made to order. All in all, a highly recommended place for those on a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrcaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter_Kovacs_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaraip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Az utcafronti szobákba behallatszik a villamos zaja.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kuktabuvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Debrecen hotels
0.6 km away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 18 in Debrecen
153 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Divinus
Hotel Divinus
#4 of 18 in Debrecen
242 reviews
1.6 km away
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nemethy Panzio
Nemethy Panzio
#6 of 27 in Debrecen
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Euro Panzio
Euro Panzio
#3 of 27 in Debrecen
17 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Obester
Hotel Obester
#1 of 27 in Debrecen
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Debrecen

Been to Korona Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona Panzio

Address: Peterfia utca 54 | 4026, Debrecen 4026, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Debrecen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Debrecen
Price Range: $55 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Korona Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing