We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just epic”

Locked Room Budapest
Ranked #2 of 185 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Locked Room Budapest offers the best looking, highest quality adventures in the heart of the city. All the 7 different games has custom, super realistic sets to ensure you an unforgettable experience either you are beginner or an escape artist. Work as a team and feel the flow by solving the series of varied puzzles one by one. All the games are in english.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great and fun experience. If you never played this you should do it!!!
Great place with cool and polite staff!
We had so much fun!!

Thank Ognjen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locked R, Vezető at Locked Room Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,


on behalf of my workmates we would like to thank you for your words.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"serial killer"
in 80 reviews
"escape game"
in 30 reviews
"escape room"
in 52 reviews
"great fun"
in 36 reviews
"bank robbery"
in 9 reviews
"research base"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 8 reviews
"game master"
in 9 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 5 reviews
"time slot"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"fun activity"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"lab"
in 26 reviews
"puzzles"
in 42 reviews
"teamwork"
in 4 reviews
"beginners"
in 6 reviews
Filter

104 - 108 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

10 escapes out of 10 escapes, would definitely do again. 5/7 perfect score!
Got out in less than 30 minutes

Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locked R, Vezető at Locked Room Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Lisa,



thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a fun activity to get you thinking for an hour, this is it! It's the ultimate gaming experience! Start with a 4-star game.

Thank Sd0ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locked R, Vezető at Locked Room Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Fun rooms played a few. Serial killer 2 is my favorite.
People who are running the rooms are friendly and relax.
If you are an escape addict don't miss this one

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locked R, Vezető at Locked Room Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Paul,


thank you,
hope to hear from you soon.


BR,
Locked Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were two persons me and my wife with an average experience.
We chose Serial Killer 2 and it was just an amazing room, difficult one but really deserve a try for average+ experience.
After we finished the team suggest for us to do the Motel (a little bit easier), but actually it didn't disappoint us at all.
The rooms have a great concept with very nice decoration. We loved the puzzles and the stories of the game.
Easy to get there, close to the city center.
The team are awesome! I don't remember all their names (sorry), but we remember Steve and he is a great guy:)
Highly recommended!

Thank Elias I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locked R, Vezető at Locked Room Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Elias,


at first, we would like to thank you for your complex review and of course that you have shared your experience with the TA community.
Steve is also really appreciate your recommendation and we hope that we can host you again.


Kind regards,
Locked Room Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locked Room Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Locked Room Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing